Peachland, Canada

back of our home

back of our home

view from entrance into home

view from entrance into home


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
February 12, 2024 - August 01, 2024 1 weeks

Would exchange with another for a long weekend


Beautiful home in quiet area, near golf and wineries

A very comfortable two bedroom home situated in a quiet neighbourhood in beautiful Peachland, BC.
Our upper floor consists of one open area with dining, kitchen and living room together. Our kitchen has a gas range, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker and most things one would need for cooking. There is a powder room down the hallway. The master bedroom is next to the dining area and includes a king bed and an ensuite, which has a shower and a separate bathtub.

The lower floor has another large bedroom with a queen sized bed. There is an ensuite with a large shower.
We also have a third room with a pull-out sofa bed if needed, however, this is where we would probably store our personal items while exchanging homes.
Another full bathroom with a bathtub is downstairs.

There is a sitting room with comfy chairs and books to read, games to play, or puzzles to work on. Beside this is a large media room with a couch, tv, and ping-pong table.
We have lots of outdoor furniture; an outdoor dining area and gas barbecue on the top deck.
Our home is situated on, what was, The Ponderosa Golf course. It is going to be restored by the spring of 2025. Presently, you can see lots of birds, marmots, some deer and the occasional coyote.
We do have one cat, named Charlie, who would need to be fed; however, if you were to be away from the house for overnight, we have neighbours who would step in and feed him.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Geoff is the Executive Co-ordinator at the Peachland Wellness Centre
  • Martha has worked part time at a local winery, and Legion

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 2500 sq ft
  • Total Area: 3000 sq ft


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking


  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Spain
  • Paris, France
  • Prince Edward Island, Canada
  • Cape Breton, NB E1H 1W6, Canada
  • Nova Scotia, Canada
  • Scotland, UK
  • England, UK
  • Wales, UK
  • Vancouver, BC, Canada
  • Edinburgh, UK
  • Portugal

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: YLW - 25km

We live in a quiet neighbourhood with walking trails right out our door. Our neighbors are very friendly and will help look after our cat, Charlie, if there are times when you may be gone for day trips etc.
it is a short drive down the hill where you can enjoy a nice walk along the waterfront and stop at Bliss bakery for a coffee and sweet. There are also some great local restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinners.
The lake is lovely to swim in and there is a rental spot where you can re t kayaks, paddle board and bikes.
You will see marmots, California Quails, and possibly deer and coyotes out back of our place. Lots of birds and sometimes a Bighorn owl. If you visit in the fall, you will be able to visit Hardy Falls to observe the Kokanee Salmon run.

Translate this


  • Geoff is the Executive Co-ordinator at the Peachland Wellness Centre
  • Martha has worked part time at a local winery, and Legion


  • We do not have children.


  • Cat


We enjoy hiking, golf, biking, pickleball, food, music, theatre and photography.

Translate this


This member has completed 1 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: