Galway, Ireland

Sun room

Sun room

Sun room

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
October 19, 2019 - November 02, 2019 1 weeks
July 01, 2020 - August 30, 2020 3 weeks

We have an exchange organised for Summer 2019. However we are open to offers for a short exchange in Autumn 2019 and for exchanges approximately 3/4 weeks in summer 2020....all going well!! , but this is flexible. We are open to offers from...everywhere!!

A lovely house close to Galway city and near beaches in the west of Ireland. Galway has many festivals including the Arts and Film Festivals, the Connemara Pony Show, Galway Races and lots of historical places of interest. Check out

A 4 bed detached house, 1750 sq feet, in a small and friendly estate (12 houses) approximately 10 minutes drive to Galway city and five minutes drive to nearest beaches.Modern comfortable home with all modern amenities on bus route. Peaceful back garden and patio for relaxation. Two bedrooms en-suite and two other bathrooms, and tvs to watch our wonderful Irish sports -hurling and gaelic football !

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • 2 Primary School Teachers

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: Dormer bungalow
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 4
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 1


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • United States
  • Canada
  • Spain
  • Greece
  • France
  • Portugal

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Gaelic

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Shannon - 80km/ 50 miles

Our neighbourhood is on the outskirts of Galway city and next to the countryside. It comprises of 12 bungalows, with a well maintained Green area opposite our house, where children play. We're 10 minutes walk to bus stop to city centre. We're also 5 minutes drive to local shops. Nearest swimming beaches are only 5km away as is our "Promenade", a highlight of Galway.


  • 2 Primary School Teachers


  • We do not have children.


  • cat


We love walking,sightseeing and visiting places of historical and cultural interest.We also enjoy sporting activities, dining out, theatre and seeing new towns and cities.


This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: