Back
CA1048

Ottawa, Canada

Large living room/dining room facing West

Large living room/dining room facing West

Main Bedroom

Main Bedroom

Exterior May

Exterior May

second bedroom

second bedroom

Westboro Beach

Westboro Beach

Bike Path

Bike Path

Silver

Member since

2004


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 22, 2024 - July 27, 2024 3 weeks

Flexible. 2 to 3 weeks. Looking for Southern Europe (Portugal, Spain, France, Greece, Italy…)

September 08, 2024 - September 29, 2024 3 weeks

Flexible. 2 to 3 weeks.

Share

Ottawa, Canada: Comfortable Well Located Flat in Ottawa / Appartement confortable bien situé

This large comfortable apartment is the top floor of a triplex. It's in a quiet neighbourhood, and is only steps away from Westboro Beach (currently closed due to construction). You can reach the centre city with Parliament and museums in 30 minutes via rapid bus and train, or by car or bike along the Ottawa River Parkway.
Several golf courses are available 10 minutes away across the Champlain Bridge in Quebec.
The entrance to Gatineau Park is also 10 minutes away.
This building is only a short stroll to Westboro Village, with Mountain Equipment Co-op, the Works and a Starbucks coffee shop 5 minutes walk away. A large Loblaws Superstore (supermarket) and Metro (smaller grocery store) are 20 minutes away by foot.
We are the owners of the building, which is non-smoking.
We have a friendly female cat.
Details:
The apartment has a modern kitchen, an automatic Jura coffeemaker and comfortable bathroom with walk-in shower.
Our third bedroom is an office equipped with a Macintosh and a Windows computer, and high speed wireless Internet.
We have satellite TV and a 42 inch Samsung TV.
Both bedrooms have queen sized beds.
We have an in suite washer and dryer (Miele).
Car is an older comfortable Volvo 80.
Two bikes are available (one for woman, one for man) in the detached garage which has a combination lock.  

Websites: 
Ottawa Museums:
http://www.ottawamuseums.com/
National Capital Commission:
http://www.canadascapital.gc.ca/bins/ncc_web_content_page.asp?cid=16296&lang=1&bhcp=1
http://www.canadascapital.gc.ca/bins/ncc_web_content_page.asp?cid=16297-16299-10170&lang=1
Bike Trails:  
http://www.ncc-ccn.gc.ca/sites/default/files/pubs/cycling-map-2015.pdf

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Retraitée
  • auteur/author

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Languedoc-Roussillon, France
  • Spain
  • Tuscany, Italy
  • Bilbao, Biscay, Spain
  • Bordeaux, France
  • Portugal
  • Créteil, France
  • Greece

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Ottawa - 18 km

Occupation

  • Retraitée
  • auteur/author

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • Chatte, 4 ans

About Our Family

Nous sommes un couple d'âge mur qui adore voyager, découvrir de nouveaux horizons, rencontrer de nouvelles personnes.
Alastair est un auteur, Gaëtane est fraîchement retraitée de son travail de fonctionnaire au parlement canadien.

Nous offrons un appartement confortable, près d'une large rivière et d'une petite plage publique, des transports en commun, des pistes cyclables, etc.

Translate this

Lifestyle

Nous aimons tous les deux voyager, faire des randonnées, cuisiner. Alastair travaille de la maison, son entreprise étant basée en ligne. Gaëtane est tout nouvellement retraitée de son travail au parlement canadien.

Translate this