Portimão, Portugal


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Quiet and cool house 15 minutes from the beaches

A quiet and cool house in the Algarve, between the city of Portimão (5 minutes drive) and the beaches (10 minutes drive - Alvor, Vau, Rocha).

The house has a small garden at the front, 3 terraces and a balcony. Living room with TV and wifi, large kitchen with dining area. A total of 4 bedrooms:
- 1 bedroom with a double bed
- 1 bedroom with two single beds
- 2 bedrooms with a single bed

The house is cool and also has air conditioning installed. The area is residential and super calm, which is great for relaxing.

Una casa tranquila y fresca en el Algarve, entre la ciudad de Portimão (5 minutos en coche) y las playas (10 minutos en coche - Alvor, Vau, Rocha).

La casa tiene un pequeño jardín en la parte delantera, 3 terrazas y un balcón. Sala de estar con TV y wifi, amplia cocina con zona de comedor. Un total de 4 dormitorios:
- 1 dormitorio con una cama doble
- 1 dormitorio con dos camas individuales
- 2 dormitorios con una cama individual

La casa es fresca y también tiene aire acondicionado instalado. La zona es residencial y súper tranquila, ideal para relajarse.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 33 Exchanges made


  • Software Engineer
  • Software Engineer

Our Home

  • House Type: Holiday home, second home
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Youth / Teen exchange

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Iceland
  • North Macedonia
  • Albania
  • Canary Islands, Spain
  • Croatia
  • Ireland
  • New York, NY, USA

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Português

Our Neighbourhood


  • Software Engineer
  • Software Engineer


  • Girl - Age: 16
  • Girl - Age: 13


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are a couple (both born in 1974), our oldest daughter was born in April 2008 and our youngest in November 2011.

We're Intervac members since 2005 and love exchanging! We've been to New York, Rome, Salzburg, Provence (France), Vienna, Poznan (Poland), London (twice), Paris (twice), Merida (Spain), Leuven (Belgium), Guadalajara (Spain), Stockholm and Eskilstuna (Sweden), Loire Valley (France), Copenhagen (Denmark), Torquay ("English Riviera" - UK), Amsterdam (twice), Serra da Estrela (Portugal), Winterthur (Switzerland), Madrid (Spain), Barcelona (Spain), Porto Santo (Portugal), Grananda (Spain), Porto Santo Stefano (Tuscany - Italy), Florence (Tuscany - Italy), Nice (France), Azores (Portugal), Valencia (Spain) and Sint-Truiden (Belgium).

Translate this


We live on Madeira Island, Portugal (our main listing is PTOC0517). If you are looking at our other listings, please skip this part.

Madeira Island is known for its mild climate all year round.
Funchal is the capital of the archipelago (aerial photo shown). It is located on Madeira’s south coast, in a beautiful bay washed by the warm waters of the Atlantic Ocean and surrounded by tall, green mountains and deep valleys.
Although Funchal has many attractive features, be sure not to miss the many other interesting sites and activities in Madeira. You can reach any location on the island in 2 hours by car.
Perfect for relaxing and getting in touch with Nature. Very good hiking options, from easy to expert levels.
We recommend a visit of 7 days or longer.
Madeira is a 1 hour and a half flight from Lisbon (TAP, SATA, and Easyjet are the main airlines operating). There are also direct flights from other airports, namely from London and Bristol with Easyjet and from Paris, Nantes and Amsterdam with Transavia. You can check the flights on the Madeira Airport website
Funchal is 30 minutes from Madeira's airport.
Find out more about Madeira on the official sites or
Please do not hesitate to ask if you need any more information.

Translate this


This member has completed 33 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: