Amsterdam, Netherlands

View of canal and house

View of canal and house

Portugal 2018, Couto de Esteves

Portugal 2018, Couto de Esteves


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
September 04, 2023 - September 25, 2023 2 weeks

like to stay 1 or 2 weeks with friends on a Greek island

October 21, 2023 - November 11, 2023 2 weeks

Sevilla or Sicily


Nice and quiet apartment overlooking canal in centre of Amsterdam

Apartment opposite Hermitage Museum, in the former Jewish quarter, around the corner of Waterloopleinmarket, National Opera and Ballet Theatre, Zoo and Botanic Garden. Metro and trams 2 minutes walk, supermarket, bars, zoo, cinema's, restaurants - all within a 10 minutes walk.

The house is a monument; we renovated it 15 years ago. It is about 80 sqm, big living-room with a great view, 2 bedrooms (2 beds in total of 1.40 x 2 m ), beautiful compact kitchen and small bathroom ( shower ). No car, since living so central, we do not need it, and bicycles or public transport are much easier.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 22 Exchanges made


  • professor mediastudies university of amsterdam
  • freelance art consultant

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 3rd
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Total Area: 80 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Balcony


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Vietnam
  • Sicily, Italy
  • Seville, Spain
  • Florence, Metropolitan City of Florence, Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood


  • professor mediastudies university of amsterdam
  • freelance art consultant


  • We do not have children.


  • dog (vizsla)

About Our Family

Our sons are grown up so most of the time we travel just the two of us. Since 2021 we have a very nice dog, Bowie, a shorthaired vizsla. He won't be travelling with us either (unless it is no problem for you). He will stay with our oldest son when we are away.

Translate this


We have traveled a lot but there is still a lot of world to explore. On summerholidays, or long weekend citytrips, enjoying art & culture, good food. We love to just walk around and be part of a new surrounding.

Translate this


This member has completed 22 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: