Penvénan, France

Platinum & Ambassador

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 14, 2023 - October 15, 2023 2 weeks

Open for an exchange in may june - july 2024 : north of England, north of Irland, Scotland . Non simultaneous possible : italy, Spain... Germany, Europa

April 01, 2024 - October 15, 2024 1

Our home is 5' walking from the sea , in rural surroundings .

(texte in french below )

Here is our home, where we live since we are retired from education.
This home in Brittany is in an area of outstanding beauty, where you can walk in wild and outbreathtaking landscapes .
Our home is simple but comfortable, pleasant  with flowered garden . There are one bedroom, kitchen, living room, bathroom ( shower)and separated toilet , veranda , on the ground floor, 3 bedrooms, a living room, a bathroom ( shower)/ toilet on the first floor. Penvenan is 2 km far, where you find all the shops you need, in Port-Blanc there are several restaurants and a school for sailing . The area offers many possibilities of walking, bathing, visiting old towns, churches, castles ...You can swim minutes from home on little beaches, and you have a nice great sandy beach 5 ' driving :Trevou-Treguignec , one of the best beaches in Brittany ( pavillon bleu) . From Penvenan, it's easy to go for exemple to Mont Saint Michel - less than 2 hours driving- or Paris : 3 hours by the TGVtrain from Guingamp . Car exchange not possible but with families of Iceland, USA, Canada .( a citroën C 4 space tourer automatic)

( We have done successfull exchanges in England, Danemark, Norway, England, Scotland, Ireland, Deutschland, Poland,USA, Canada, Netherland, Belgique, Suisse,République tchèque, France, and we are always found of this way of taking holidays.
We like to exchange with families who are interested in the convivial aspect of home exchanging , not only fonctional aspect .we would like to preserve the original spirit of Intervac . Children welcome. . we would like to travel to the destinations we have writen , we also are open on all destinations, and we answer to all propositions.
Cette maison où nous vivons notre retraite, en Bretagne est grande et confortable . . Elle est très proche de la mer, sur la côte des ajoncs, voisine et toute aussi belle , de la côte de granit rose . A Penvenan , à 2 km, on trouve tous les commerces , sur place , à Port-Blanc, il y a plusieurs restaurants et une école de voile. La région offre de nombreuses possibilités de marche, baignade, visites de villes typiques, églises, notamment la cathédrale de Tréguier,châteaux...on peut se baigner sur de petites plages à quelques minutes à pied de la maison, et l'on trouve une grande plage de sable à 5' en voiture : ;Trevou-Treguignec, une des plus belles plages de Bretagne. Si échange avec le canada ou les usa , nous mettons à dispostion une citroën C 4 space tourer automatique

Nous avons maintenant fait plus de trente échanges , et ce qui nous intéresse, c'est de préserver l'esprit de convivialité et de simplicité qui présidait à intervac il y a plus de vingt ans. Familles avec enfants bienvenues.
Nous considérons et répondons à toutes les propositions d'où qu'elles viennent !

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 56 Exchanges made


  • Retired Teacher
  • Retired Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 130 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 1


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Use of boat

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Switzerland
  • Germany
  • North West, UK
  • Yorkshire, UK
  • Northumberland, UK
  • Wales, UK
  • Scotland, UK
  • Ireland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français


  • Retired Teacher
  • Retired Teacher


  • We do not have children.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 56 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: