Helsinki, Finland


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Roomy apartment in the design district Punavuori of central Helsinki, Finland


This spacious apartment (134 m2) is located in a beautiful jugend house from 1914. It's found in Punavuori, one of the best design&art&antique and flea market districts of the central Helsinki. From this cozy home you can just walk out and find yourself surrounded by galleries, cafes, small boutiques, handicraft shops, open flea markets, restaurants, parks and the sea (15 min distance).The shopping center with all the famous Finnish brands is in 10 min walking distance.

The apartment has one master bedroom, two smaller rooms with double loft beds and one big playing room with an adult-size bunk bed.The area is also very kids-friendly with many playing parks and places to have a picnic. Two beaches are found in 15/25 min distance.

The family has two hypo-allergic lagotto romagnolos; Italian waterdogs. However, they don't leave hair and usually don't make allergic. Naturally, the dogs will we away during the exchange.

Ferries/cruising boats to the near archipelago or Tallinn and Stockholm are easily available.

**** Also shorter long weekend trips are possible - feel free to suggest *****

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 8 Exchanges made


  • Communications Director

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Living Area: 134 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 4


  • Non-smoking house
  • Lift/Elevator

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Tallinn, Estonia
  • Kouvola, Finland
  • Paris, France
  • Rome, Italy
  • New York, Yhdysvallat
  • Marseille, France
  • Nice, France
  • Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Svenska


  • Communications Director


  • Boy - Age: 18
  • Girl - Age: 16
  • Girl - Age: 11


  • dog

About Our Family

We are an urban, creative family of three kids. We also have the Italian waterdog 'lagotto romagnolo' Kiara (5) and Armi (1), which leave no hair and are hypo-allergic dogs. The dogs will not travel with us, nor be at ours' during the exchange.

We all love DIY, interior design, visual designing, antiques and flea markets and handiworks. At our leisure time we spend time at home by watching movies or doing some creative leisure projects. We also wander around these lovely surroundings in parks, cafeterias or at friends'.

We are looking forward to get to know better the everyday life of other European big cities such as Paris, Marseille, Barcelona, Rome or you name it... And show their lifestyle to the kids. But we do love beach vacations, too.

Translate this


As we like design and esthetics, we try to teach the kids to appreciate a clean and steady home. Our home is always open to our friends/kids' friends for dinner or parties.

Translate this


This member has completed 8 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: