Back
FI1045

Helsinki, Finland

Gold

Member since

2012


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

*** SUMMER 2022 ALREADY BOOKED **Roomy apartment in the design district Punavuori of central Helsinki, Finland

A roomy apartment (134 m2) in an old jugend house. Located in Punavuori, one of the best design&art districts of the central Helsinki. From this cozy home you can just walk out and you'll find yourself surrounded by galleries, cafes, small boutiques, handicraft shops, open flea markets, restaurants, parks and the sea (10 min distance).The shopping center with all the famous Finnish brands is in 10 min distance.

The apartment loves kids: two loft beds, bunk bed in a big playing room, separate playing/art room, piano, guitar, bath tube. The area is very kids-friendly with many playing parks and outdoor/indoor activities. Two beaches in 10/20 min walking distance. But it's also for people keen on slower life rhytm- you can cook and dine peacefully at home. Two toilets.

Ferries/cruising boats to near archipelago or Tallinn and Stockholm are easily available.

**** Also shorter long weekend trips are possible - feel free to suggest *****

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 7 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Communications Director
  • Educational Developer, Art Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Living Area: 134 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Paris, France
  • Rome, Italy
  • New York, Yhdysvallat
  • Marseille, France
  • Nice, France
  • Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Svenska

Occupation

  • Communications Director
  • Educational Developer, Art Teacher

Children

  • Boy - Age: 16
  • Girl - Age: 14
  • Girl - Age: 9

Pets

  • dog

About Our Family

We are an urban, creative family of three kids- We also have an Italian waterdog 'lagotto romagnolo' Kiara (4), which leaves no hair and is a hypo-allergic dog. She will not travel with us, nor be at ours' during the exchange (unless agreed else).

We all love interior design, visual designing, antiques and flea markets and handiworks. At our leisure time we spend time at home by watching movies or doing some creative leisure projects. We also wander around these lovely surroundings in parks, cafeterias or at friends'.

We are looking forward to get to know better the everyday life of other European big cities such as Paris, Marseille, Barcelona, Rome or you name it... And show their lifestyle to the kids. But we do love beach vacations, too.

Lifestyle

As we like design and esthetics, we try to teach the kids to appreciate a clean and steady home. Our home is always open to our friends/kids' friends for dinner or parties.

References

Among the 7 exchange partners below, some gave their feedback on their Intervac experience with this member: