Back
ES571

Salamanca, Spain

Sala de estar

Sala de estar

Salamanca-Museo Casa Lis

Salamanca-Museo Casa Lis

Salamanca: Casa de las Conchas

Salamanca: Casa de las Conchas

Salamanca y sus catedrales

Salamanca y sus catedrales

Plaza nevada desde la terraza

Plaza nevada desde la terraza

Platinum

Member since

2001


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
August 17, 2022 - December 31, 2023 2 weeks

2022-2023: Intercambio de 2-3 semanas de primavera a otoño en ciudades: Amsterdam, Múnich, Marsella, París, Londres, Nueva York, Boston, Chicago, y en islas Canarias, Baleares, Azores, Madeira

December 01, 2022 - January 31, 2023 3 weeks

Invierno 2022-23: zonas costeras e islas, España, Portugal, Francia, Italia.

Intercambios de 1-2 semanas en España, Portugal y Francia desde agosto de 2022, especialmente zonas costeras y ciudades.

Hello,

I am Teresa and retired from the University of Salamanca. I have exchanged house via Intervac since 1993, always it has been a good experience to know people and countries in a personal way. Normaly I travel with a friend. I am no smoker, and like travels, sport, walking, trekking, music, museum, readings, painting and simply enjoy new people and places.

My house in Salamanca is 15 minutes walking from the center city, in a green area with a panoramic terrase on the garden. Salamanca is an original and atractif destination in the old center of Spain for a long weekend in spring time. As an universitaire city (University founded in 1218), it has been completed with many historic monuments from the romain period (Brigde), medieval Era, Romanesque, gothic, Rennaissance, Baroc (Plateresco is a particular style in Salamanca) and contemporary als the Art Nouveau and Ard Deco Museum of the Casa Lys.

Salamanca is 200 Kms western from the Spain capital, Madrid, and 100 Kms eastern from de Portugal border. There are many natural space as mountain in the south (100 Km.) and river Cannyon on the Douro border with Portugal, near the place producing the Porto Wine; also monumental cities as Zamora, Segovia, Caceres, Leon, Burgos, Toledo. Salamanca lies on the Ruta de la Plata, old romain way S-N between Sevilla and Astorga y Oviedo.
Salamanca is connected by train (90 minutes) and bus (2h30) to the spanish airport Madrid-Barajas, a bus each hour from Madrid Bus Station, and six bus a day from the airport T1&2 and T4.

Non simultaneous exchange is also possible.

I would like to visit Europe (Nederland, France,Portugal, Salzburg,Norwege, Slovaquia, Germany, Switzerland, ) and others continents, America, Asia, Africa (specially South Africa or Australia, as exchange destinations for 2023. Spring & Automne (1-2 weeks), Summer (2-4weeks), Winter & Christmas (1-2 weeks). Exchanges with cities, country, coast of Europe; in Winter specially coast and mediterranean islands. But I am always open to discover any destination. Make me an offer and surprise me, please. I shall answer all your messages.

I hope you will find a occasion to visit Salamanca and Castilla y Leon, in Spain.

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 64 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • University Teacher, retired since 2020- más de 60 intercambios desde 1993 en Europa, Usa, Canada

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 6
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 3

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Garage

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Belgium
  • Netherlands
  • Portugal
  • Italy
  • France
  • Ireland
  • Germany
  • Genoa, Metropolitan City of Genoa, Italy
  • Berlin, Germany
  • Paris, France
  • London, UK
  • Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Munich, Germany
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Marseille, France
  • Prague, Czechia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français
  • Español
  • Dutch
  • Português

Occupation

  • University Teacher, retired since 2020- más de 60 intercambios desde 1993 en Europa, Usa, Canada

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

Lifestyle

Amante de la tranquilidad en casas rurales y también de visitar ciudades de todos los tamaños, por sus atractivos culturales, museos, localización. Me gusta especialmente conocer y recorrer islas. Paseos, senderismo, música, lectura, cine, teatro, ópera y otras aficiones para disfrutar de cada lugar.

References

This member has completed 64 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: