Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Nice flat in Marseille, France

We are a family of 4. Sylvain & Nathalie, and our two sons: Marc and Lazare.

We live in a nice apartment in a pleasant and convenient neighborhood called Cinq-Avenues. Our apartment is in a small building from the fifties, with a balcony with plants and a bistro table, where you can take a cup of coffee or a glass of wine.

Our home is particularly convenient for a family with two kids (or three), like us. We have a lot of toys. We can house up to 6 people. We have 3 bedrooms : 2 with a double bed, & one with a single bed. We can add a cot if needed or one may sleep on the couch.

The house is filled with vintage furniture and has a vintage atmosphere, but is yet modern and comfy.
Movies and books lovers will enjoy their stay (we also have a lot of books in english). This is also a house for musicians! We have a keyboards, guitars, a ukulele, a mandoline and a flute...

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 20 Exchanges made


  • Art Historian
  • Librarian

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Youth / Teen exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground


  • Non-smoking house
  • Lift/Elevator

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Montreal, QC, Canada
  • United States
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • Belgium
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Allemagne
  • Autriche
  • Portugal
  • Greece
  • Switzerland
  • Iceland
  • Croatia
  • Slovenia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Marignane - Marseille Provence -

Marseille is the second largest city in France and sets by the mediterranean sea.
It is the perfect place to discover mediterranean way of life: great food, sea fun, great and beautiful spots to hike (Parc national des Calanques), heritage, culture (for instance, MUCEM, friche de la Belle de Mai), etc...
Watch this video to discover Marseille's architecture and activities:

Our place is close to everything.
20 m to the closest tramway station: it's a 10 minute ride to the Old Harbor.
Nearest subway station: 5 min walk.
Direct bus to the beach.
300 m to one of the nicest and oldest park in Marseille: Parc Longchamp and its palace (2 museums).
From central station (Saint-Charles), you can reach a lot of nice places in Provence (Aix-en-Provence, Arles, Avignon, Cassis, Saintes-Maries de la mer, and so on)

Translate this


  • Art Historian
  • Librarian


  • Boy - Age: 20
  • Boy - Age: 14


  • Cat


This member has completed 20 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: