Back
CA52451

Toronto, Canada

Bronze

Member since

2023


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Share

Beautiful house on a quiet, tree lined street in downtown Toronto

We live on a quiet, tree lined street in a beautiful three-bedroom house in downtown Toronto. We have wood floors throughout, a cosy living room with a gas fireplace, open concept dining room and kitchen with large widows. Our back garden is landscaped and has a raised bed where we grow herbs and vegetables and there is a large BBQ. We are close to the subway and most things are accessible via bicycle if you choose to rent one. There are bike lanes on the major streets near our neighborhood called Seaton Village (actually 2 blocks from where Meghan Markle used to live).

Toronto is a safe, family-friendly, multicultural city with excellent restaurants and its especially fun in the summer when there are many festivals, concerts and events every week. We are also a short drive to Niagara Falls and the Niagara wine region, beautiful spots for camping near Toronto or further away in the gorgeous Algonquin Park - here are a few links to get you started:

https://www.cntraveler.com/gallery/best-things-to-do-in-toronto
https://www.niagarafallstourism.com/
https://www.hipcamp.com/en-CA/d/canada/ontario/toronto/camping/all
https://www.ontarioparks.com/park/algonquin

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Both my husband and I work for the Canadian Government.

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality offered
  • Youth / Teen exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground

Our Destination Wish List

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Both my husband and I work for the Canadian Government.

Children

  • Boy - Age: 18

Pets

  • Two cats

About Our Family

Myself, husband and son who is 17.

Translate this

References

This member has completed 1 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: