Edinburgh, Great Britain

Ready to go

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates


One of a kind converted church in Edinburgh's seaside

Our home is a former church, converted into a house by us in 2012, which dates from the 1800s. Inside it is bright, very spacious, modern and features all mod cons. It has a sunny garden, 4 bedrooms, 4 toilets, 2 baths and 3 showers. It’s a unique property we think you’ll really love.

We have a superking bed, kingsize bed, small double and a triple bunk.

We have 2 sitting rooms both with TV.

Free internet.

Use of our car.

Fully equipped modern kitchen.

We would also ask you to look after our 2 very friendly cats whilst you’re here.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Professional Organiser
  • Civil Engineer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 4
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4


  • Non-smoking house
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Greece
  • Italy
  • France
  • Spain
  • Paris, France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Edinburgh - 10 miles

Portobello is Edinburgh’s seaside. The beach is at the bottom of our road and there are interesting shops, food vans, takeaways, restaurants and cafes for you to enjoy. We have some great kids’ play parks, green spaces and gorgeous Georgian architecture. And all 20 mins bus journey from Scotland’s capital city and all it has to offer.

Translate this


  • Professional Organiser
  • Civil Engineer


  • Boy - Age: 13
  • Boy - Age: 11
  • Boy - Age: 7


  • Burmese cat
  • Burmese cat