Back
AT04203

Wien, Austria

Blick aus dem Wohnungsfenster

Blick aus dem Wohnungsfenster

Landstrasse Hauptstrasse

Landstrasse Hauptstrasse

Gold

Member since

2004


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
August 04, 2022 - August 31, 2022 1 weeks
September 19, 2022 - September 25, 2022 1 weeks

1 week in Vienna to your desired date

October 01, 2022 - February 28, 2023 2 weeks

Quiet apartment in central location. Open for asynchronous swap all year round from june 2022 to august 2023

The apartment is located in a central but quiet district of Vienna. The city-center and most of the tourist destinations can be reached within a few underground stations. Therfore it is an ideal starting point for cultural holidays.

The apartment is situated in the 3rd floor of a typical turn of the century - building with a view of a park. The rooms are high, bright and spacious. The apartment is 120 square meters lange. It consists of four rooms: a large living room, two bedrooms (each 25 square meters), kitchen, bathroom with shower and bathtub and two toilets. One bedroom is furnished with a double bed, the second with a single bed and a sofa bed for 2 people. In the living room, the coach can also be converted into a cozy place to sleep.

Here are some helpful web-sites about Vienna and its surroundings:
official tourist website: https://www.wien.info/en
day trips from Vienna: https://www.nomadepicureans.com/europe/austria/day-trips-from-vienna/
Vienna with Kids and many more infos: https://www.visitingvienna.com/entertainment/kids-2/

Stephansplatz: 4 underground stations (10 min.)
Belvedere: 3 tram stops (5 min.)
Natural and Art History Museum: 5 underground stations (15 min.)
Prater: within walking distance (approx. 15 min.) or by bus
Schönbrunn Palace: approx. 15-20 min. (U3/U4)
Airport: approx. 25 min. (City Airport Train / Underground 3 (two stations))

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Die Wohnung liegt in einem typischen Wiener Altbauhaus mit Blick auf einen Park. Die Räume sind hoch, hell und großzügig angelegt. Die Wohnung ist 120 Quadratmeter groß. Sie besteht aus einem großen Wohnzimmer, zwei Schlafzimmern (je 25 Quadratmeter), Küche, Bad mit Dusche und Badewanne und zwei Toiletten. Ein Schlafzimmer ist mit Doppelbett ausgestattet, das zweite mit einem Einzelbett und einer Schlafcoach für 2 Personen. Im Wohnzimmer kann die Coach ebenfalls zu einer gemütlichen Schlafstätte umgebaut werden.

Diese Wochnung ist ein idealer Ausgangsort für einen Kultururlaub in einer der lebenswertesten Städte der Welt.

Stephansplatz: 4 U-Bahnstationen
Belvedere: 3 Strassenbahnstationen
Natur- und Kunsthistorisches Museum: 5 U-Bahnstationen
Prater: in Gehweite (ca. 15 min.) oder mit den Bus
Schloss Schönbrunn: ca. 15-20 min. (einmal Umsteigen)
Flughafen: ca. 25 min. (City Airport Train / U-Bahn 3 (zwei Stationen))

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Pädagogen

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 120 m2
  • Total Area: 120 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Park / playground

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Ireland
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Occupation

  • Pädagogen

Children

  • Boy - Age: 5

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

Among the 6 exchange partners below, some gave their feedback on their Intervac experience with this member: