Heddesheim, Germany





Mannheim palace

Mannheim palace

Mannheim Watertower

Mannheim Watertower


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
February 10, 2024 - February 06, 2026 1 weeks

We are always open for a 1-2 weeks exchange. We are looking forward to your request.

July 27, 2024 - August 17, 2024 3 weeks

Looking for a 2-3 weeks exchange.


House in quiet family friendly neighborhood close to a lake

We have traveled a lot and love to visit new places and get to know new countries and places. We are a family of four and we are going to take good care of your home! We are open to any destination, just contact us if you are interested to exchange with us.

We live in Heddesheim its a small city between Mannheim and Heidelberg. Its quiet and very family friendly neighborhood. We have a new built (2018) three-story house with 2 bedrooms + 1 Kids room (one Masterbedroom and one Guestroom + one Kidsroom). The bed in the Guestroom can also fit 2 people, so there is enough space for 4-5 adults to sleep in our House.

We have two kids both are very happy boys. Because of the kids we have almost everything you need for a small kid (bed, highchair etc.). We also have a travel bed for the baby, so we don´t need anything else while we are traveling. We have two turtles who live in our garden. During summer time we kindly ask you to take care of them - change the water and pick some greens.

From where we live you can walk (5 minutes) to the Lake - nice for swimming in the Summer time. Within a 1 minute walk you can reach a big nice playground. Within a 5 minute walk you reach a bakery, grocery shops and other small shops where you get everything you need. Within a 10 Minute drive you can reach Weinheim a nice old town. After 15-20 Minutes with the car you can reach Mannheim or Heidelberg. There is so much you can do in this area.

Other thinks to do around here:
- the Pfalz, the most famous wine region in Germany is only 30 minutes away
- Frankfurt is only a 45 minute drive
- France - wonderful city of Strasbourg is only a 1 1/2 hours drive
- Karlsruhe is 45 minutes away
- Stuttgart you can reach within 1 1/2 hours

and many more great thinks to explore.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • HR Business Partner
  • Projektmanager

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking


  • Non-smoking house
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • United States
  • Finland
  • United Kingdom
  • Iceland
  • Belgium
  • France
  • Germany
  • Sweden
  • Denmark
  • Switzerland
  • Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch


  • HR Business Partner
  • Projektmanager


  • Boy - Age: 1
  • Boy - Age: 5


  • 2 Turtles


This member has completed 4 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: