Boom, Belgium


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
August 07, 2024 - August 31, 2024 3 weeks

Summer exchange 2024 - preferably in Scandinavia for 2-3 weeks, but open to all options.

December 21, 2024 - January 05, 2025 2 weeks

We would like to exchange for Christmas or New Year (can be both), preferably in Scandinavia.


We are looking for an exchange in August 2024 - feel free to contact us!

You are welcome to exchange with us in our house in Boom, located 15 km from Antwerp.

Our semi detached house has living space downstairs, with open plan kitchen and dining area, as well as the garden access (from the dining/kitchen). On the first floor there are three bedrooms (each sleeping 2 persons) and a bathroom. On the second floor, at the attic there is a master bedroom (for 2 persons) and ensuite bathroom. House is equipped with dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, digital TV, Blu-ray player, HiFi installation and Wi-Fi. You can park up to two cars on the driveway.

Boom is located close to three big cities (Antwerp, Brussels and Gent), which gives you quick access to visit those beautiful places. There are also several smaller, but charming places to visit like Mechelen and Lier. It is good located for cycling trips in the Province of Antwerp. We are also close to Bruges and the Belgian and Dutch seaside.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made


  • Tomasz - procurement manager
  • Weronika - sailing coach

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Living Area: 200 m2
  • Total Area: 300 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 5


  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Denmark
  • France
  • Germany
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Norway
  • Italy
  • Austria
  • Finland
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dutch
  • Polski


  • Tomasz - procurement manager
  • Weronika - sailing coach


  • Girl - Age: 15
  • Boy - Age: 13
  • Boy - Age: 10


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are family of five, we love travelling and exploring new places. We are non-smokers.

Translate this


We prefer active, sporty lifestyle both in summer (sailing) and winter (skiing). We love travelling and exploring new places. We also love photography and cooking good food.

Translate this


This member has completed 6 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: