Brugge, Belgium

Our home on the corner 5 min to center

Our home on the corner 5 min to center


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 01, 2024 - August 01, 2024 2 weeks

We are looking for an exchange for this summer 2024


Beautiful Home in the center of Brugge!

Our home is in one of the oldest neighborhoods in Bruges, only 5 minute bike ride and 8 min walk to the Markt square. We have over 600 restaurants in our little city and plenty to do. There are supermarkets, shops, parks and pubs all within walking distance or you can ride bikes. Every Saturday there is a market at the t'Zand. There are always festivals and live music in the summer too. Come see all this beautiful city has to offer! We have tons of recommendations to give you:)

(this listing has a US before the number because it was originally for our house in Tampa Florida, which we sold, so I revised it for our home in Brugge)

We also have a home in the Blue Ridge Mountains in Georgia USA see listing US53706

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • Occupational therapist, airline employee

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2 story home
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 10


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 5


  • Non-smoking house
  • Car necessary

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • New Zealand
  • Australia
  • Hawaii, USA
  • Greece
  • Scotland, UK
  • Iceland
  • Norway
  • Denmark
  • England, UK
  • Italy
  • Ireland
  • Portugal
  • Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: brussels zaventem - 67 miles

Brussels Zaventem airport is only 1hr 20 min train ride.

5 min bike ridge / 8 min walk into the center Markt

Beautiful Damme and Knokke are the next towns easily accessible by bike

Day trips to Ghent, Antwerp, Brussels, Oostend/Blankenberge/Zeebrugge/Knokke-Heist (beaches), and Ypres (WWI battles) are all just a short train ride away.

Translate this


  • Occupational therapist, airline employee


  • Boy - Age: 22
  • Girl - Age: 12


  • Golden Retriever
  • Golden Retriever


We are an active family with a passion for travel. We have a beautiful home and take pride in it. We would equally take pride in yours as well. Our children are well mannered and well behaved. We are looking forward to forming relationships and getting to experience other cultures from the inside, rather than from hotels.

Translate this


This member has completed 4 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: