Bishop's Stortford, Great Britain

The front of our house with our drive and garage on the right.

The front of our house with our drive and garage on the right.


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
November 16, 2024 - April 14, 2026 5 days

We would be happy to go anywhere within the UK for a long weekend or a week. Further afield, anywhere in Europe where we can drive there, perhaps 2 weeks. Or to a European city that we can fly to from Stansted airport our closest airport. All offers considered and replied to asap. Pet care required for our cat Ginger, Thankyou

November 16, 2024 - April 14, 2026 2 weeks

Short or longer exchanges, UK or Europe.


A two storey house on a modern estate close to shops and restaurant/pub and within walking distance of the town and train station We are looking forward to planning exchanges particularly within the UK and Europe, but are open to offers from anywhere

With its weekly markets, historic streets and beautiful countryside all around, Bishops Stortford manages to keep a rural atmosphere despite its superb transport links to London and Cambridge - it is 35 mins to London Liverpool St station on the Stansted Express train.

Our house is situated on the outskirts of the town on a modern estate and 30 minutes walk into the town and the station. Our house is close to a regular bus route into town and also to London Stansted airport. We are experienced exchangers having been members of another exchange company since 1996 and have completed over 35 exchanges.

We have 1 cat who needs pet care please. Ginger is indoors a lot, particularly in winter, but he can get outdoors through his cat flap when ever he wants to, but we need exchangers who are not allergic to cats. We would be happy to look after your pets too.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 46 Exchanges made


  • Elizabeth Happer - retired
  • Nicholas Ambrose - retired

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ


  • Non-smoking house
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • United Kingdom

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français


  • Elizabeth Happer - retired
  • Nicholas Ambrose - retired


  • We do not have children.


  • Cat - Ginger


This member has completed 46 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: