Living room

Living room

Living room

Living room

Dining room

Dining room




Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
May 08, 2024 - May 12, 2024 5 days

We'd like to find an exchange for this long weekend (2 public holidays in France: 8 May and Ascension -Thursday) at a reasonable distance from Strasbourg, which nevertheless offers a change of nice days thanks to Intervac!

July 08, 2024 - August 30, 2024 2 weeks

We are flexible on dates for summer 2024, with the hope of finding an exchange in Canada (Quebec or Montreal); our house will be available during 3 weeks (but we could stay less than 3 weeks in your house as we plan to move).


House in GEISPOLSHEIM, near Strasbourg (Alsace). France

Nous vivons dans une sympathique maison de village alsacien, dans une rue très calme, à proximité immédiate de Strasbourg (9km, accès rapide par la route ou très bonne desserte en train en 9 minutes). Lorsque nous avons emménagé voici 10 ans, nous avons effectué des travaux d’amélioration dans la maison (nouvelle cuisine, extension de la maison avec un nouveau salon très lumineux, installation d’un poële à bois…), et nous continuons quasi tous les ans des travaux dans une pièce tour à tour. Nous nous y sentons très bien, et nous profitons du jardin l’été pour jouer, déjeuner…Il est très agréable, et vraiment au calme.
Notre maison dispose de 3 chambres + 1 chambre d’amis/bureau, avec au total donc 6 couchages confortables possibles (+ 2 chauffeuses en appoint + 1 matelas complémentaire si besoin), et 2 salles de bains. Vous trouverez tout le confort et l’équipement utile dans la maison.
Notre famille se compose de 4 personnes, nous avons 2 garçons (18 et 16 ans) qui, comme nous, aiment beaucoup bouger, découvrir de nouveaux lieux, partir randonner dans les montagnes etc.
L’Alsace est une très belle région, très riche tant côté nature que côté culture, visites, gastronomie…
Familles comme couples sans enfants y trouveront de multiples activités, de quoi passer de belles vacances, été comme hiver ! Les sites internet de la ville de Strasbourg ( comme celui de la région Alsace ( vous donneront déjà de premières idées, mais nous nous ferons un plaisir de guider et conseiller, suivant les attentes, ceux qui choisiraient de venir chez nous !
Anne et Laurent

We live in a nice Alsatian village house, in a very quiet street, very close to Strasbourg (9km, quick access by road or very good train service in 9 minutes). When we moved in 10 years ago, we made some improvements in the house (new kitchen, extension of the house with a new very bright living room, installation of a wood stove...), and we continue almost every year to work in a room in turn. We feel very comfortable here, and we enjoy the garden in the summer to play, have lunch... It is very pleasant, and really quiet.
Our house has 3 bedrooms + 1 guest room/office, with a total of 6 comfortable beds (+ 2 extra heaters + 1 extra mattress if needed), and 2 bathrooms. You will find all the comfort and useful equipment in the house.
Our family consists of 4 people, we have 2 boys (18 and 16 years old) who, like us, like to move around a lot, discover new places, go hiking in the mountains etc.
Alsace is a very beautiful region, very rich in nature as well as in culture, visits, gastronomy...
Families as well as couples without children will find many activities to spend a great holiday, in summer as well as in winter! The websites of the city of Strasbourg ( as well as that of the Alsace region ( will already give you some initial ideas, but we will be happy to guide and advise, according to your expectations, those who choose to come to us!
Anne and Laurent


Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 12 Exchanges made


  • Entrepreneur
  • Directrice de communication

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 170 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality offered
  • Youth / Teen exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4


  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Austria
  • Canada
  • Switzerland
  • Finland
  • Ireland
  • Iceland
  • Norway
  • New Zealand
  • Sweden
  • USA
  • Great Britain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Strasbourg Entzheim - 5 km

  • shopping Hypermarché Leclerc (2.0 km)
  • forest Forest (0.5 km)
  • beach Beach (3.6 km)
  • lake Lake (3.8 km)


  • Entrepreneur
  • Directrice de communication


  • Boy - Age: 18
  • Boy - Age: 16


  • rabbit

About Our Family

We are a Swedish-French family of 4 persons: Nils (18), Elouan (16), Laurent and Anne (born in Sweden, of a Swedish mom), the parents.
We like travelling and discovering the other countries, with many activities during our holidays, in particular hiking.
We've already done 15 Intervac exchanges in France and Europe.


Translate this


Nous aimons beaucoup la nature, la randonnée, et surtout découvrir de nouveaux pays et voyager !
We love nature, hiking, visiting new countries and travelling !

Translate this


This member has completed 12 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: