Orford, Canada

Multi-level deck, pool, backing onto Parc National de Mont-Orford

Multi-level deck, pool, backing onto Parc National de Mont-Orford

Our home in the woods - on a major bike path

Our home in the woods - on a major bike path

Mont-Orford ski station is at the top of our street

Mont-Orford ski station is at the top of our street

Pool with a view!

Pool with a view!


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
April 06, 2024 - October 31, 2024 4 days

We are always open to offers of 3-4 days if you are (roughly) within a 5-hour drive of Orford! Thanks.

June 01, 2024 - September 30, 2024 2 weeks

We are open to offers for 2024 - ideally 2 weeks as this would be our main vacation for 2024. Our preferred timeframe is late August-September but we are willing to discuss other options if the destination is a good fit for us. Thank you!


Modern house with pool in the heart of the Eastern Townships (Magog/Orford)

Our stylish home is ideal for up to 6 adults, or family members. The main floor is an open concept with a very modern and well-equipped kitchen, dining room, and living room (with gas fireplace). Tucked into a corner is Tracy's home office, should you need desk space, and it overlooks the pool and backyard. The main floor also has a full bathroom with shower. The view is very zen - with trees, trees, and more trees! Our backyard backs onto Parc National de Mont-Orford so it's not uncommon to see deer, fox, wild turkeys, and a lot of bird varieties!

Downstairs we have a large main bathroom with double shower and freestanding tub (and large washer and dryer). And we have 3 very comfortable bedrooms. The master has a king bed and a patio door that walks out onto the back deck and pool. A second smaller bedroom also has a king bed. The third room is Luc's home office (there's a desk here if you need it) but also has 2 comfy twin beds; it too has a patio door that steps onto the back deck and pool area.

The pool is where we spend our summer! Our favourite activity is floating around, having a cocktail, and enjoying the serene forest behind our house. In the evening, you can take advantage of our firepit and Adirondack chairs.

While we are surrounded by nature, we are only 10 minutes from the town of Magog, which has 3 major grocery stores, 3 large pharmacies, 2 microbrewery pubs, a great distillery, and of course, shopping and restaurants! Magog itself is located right on the shores of Lake Memphremagog.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 9 Exchanges made


  • Insurance Adjuster
  • Freelance Marketing Consultant

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the mountains
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 3000 sq ft


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool


  • Non-smoking house
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Faro District, Portugal
  • Azores, Portugal
  • Prince Edward Island, Canada
  • Corsica, 20111 Calcatoggio, France
  • Spain
  • Portugal
  • Europe
  • United Kingdom
  • Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
  • Canada
  • Malta
  • Iceland
  • Amsterdam, Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français


  • Insurance Adjuster
  • Freelance Marketing Consultant


  • We do not have children.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 9 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: