Stockholm, Sweden


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 21, 2024 - July 28, 2024 2 weeks

In the summer we are flexible about the exchange length, from a few days to 2 weeks approximately.


Welcome to our four room flat in the centre of Stockholm

We live in the central parts of Stockholm (Södermalm), in a calm area near the lake Mälaren and a big park called Tantolunden. Behind our house there´s a garden-like area with an outdoor grill. There are also several playgrounds in the neighbourhood, a small public beach and a big public outdoor swimming pool (Eriksdalsbadet).

It is only 200 meters to the busstop for bus 55, that will take you towards the city centre. The commuter train station is 800 m away and the next stop is Stockholm city. The nearest underground station (Zinkensdamm) is 1,5 km away.

The living room and the main sleeping room are headed to the south and have a view over the lake Mälaren and the southern suburbs. The flat is situated in the 8:th floor (there´s a big elevator) and has wifi.
Living room: big sofa, tv, dinner table and balcony. The sofa can serve as an extra bed for two persons (80x200 times 2).
Kitchen: dishwasher, microwave oven, coffee mashines and all the equipment you need.
Main sleeping room: a comfortable double bed (180 x 200)
Sleeping room 2: a bunk bed (90x200), a sofabed (140x200), writing table, a synth and a drum set.
Sleeping room 3: a bunk bed (80x200), a sofabed (110x200), writing table and an electrical piano
Bathroom 1: WC, basin, shower and bathtub
Bathroom 2: WC, basin
Laundry: there is a shared laundry room on the ground floor by the elevator, very well equipped. We don´t have a laundry machine in the flat.

Our car is a Honda Cr-v, a little suv from 2003. Old but well served and stabile.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 7 Exchanges made


  • Ensurance company employee
  • Secondary school teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 8 (of 9)
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 95 m2
  • Total Area: 95 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ


  • Non-smoking house
  • Lift/Elevator

Our Destination Wish List

  • Croatia
  • Sweden
  • Berlin, Germany
  • Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Svenska


  • Ensurance company employee
  • Secondary school teacher


  • Boy - Age: 14
  • Girl - Age: 13


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 7 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: