Tilburg, Netherlands

House (centre) from the street

House (centre) from the street


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 01, 2024 - August 18, 2024 3 weeks

Summer holiday exchange 2024. Preferbly within NL, BE, DE, FR, D (max 5 hr drive)


Comfortable house centrally located in the city of Tilburg, NL

A typical Dutch house built in the 1930's. House contains three bedrooms and two bathrooms (three toilets):
- Master bedroom in the attic with double bed and ensuite bathroom;
- Two bedrooms on the first level containing a single bed and babybed/cot and a childs bed (1.60 meter long).

House contains all modern utilities for a comfortable stay.

Located in the suburb of 'Armhoef' in Tilburg. Walking distance to all the required amenities, including the Piushaven, train/bus station and city centre. A 15 minute drive to the 'Efteling' and a 10 minute drive to the 'Beekse Bergen' safaripark (zoo).

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Human Resources
  • Civil Engineer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3 (Ground, first and attic)
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 152 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 3


  • Non-smoking house
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Denmark
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • Slovenia
  • Austria
  • Germany
  • France
  • Luxembourg
  • Belgium
  • Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Eindhoven - 27 km

Friendly neighbourhood close to all required ammenities. A few minutes walk to the Piushaven where there are a number of restaurants and cafes available. Supermarkets within a 10 minute walk. Moerenburg nature area is a short walk away.
Fifteen minute walk to the city centre and Tilburg Station.

Translate this


  • Human Resources
  • Civil Engineer


  • Girl - Age: 1
  • Boy - Age: 6


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 3 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: