Reykjavik, Iceland


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Luxuary house in Reykjavik Iceland

A beautiful and newly renovated 270 m2 house on two floors located in Reykjavik (only a 10 minute drive to the central city). Our home has three bedrooms as well as a master suite that in total accommodate 7 people (plus a crib for a baby). The master bedroom has a walk in closet and a private bathroom. The kitchen is modern and well equipped and connected to a open dining area. The house has a spacious living room with a working fireplace, a separate media room with a flat screen and an office. There are three bathrooms in the house. The garden is big and private with a hot tub and a barbeque grill and perfect for a bright summer night in Reykjavík. The laundry room has a full size washer and dryer for your use and convenience.
We are a family and the house has plenty of toys for children plus two lazy but lovely cats. The neighborhood is quiet and close to the shopping malls in Reykjavik and Kopavogur. Our home is also located very close to the beautiful Elliðaárdalur, (“The valley of the Elliðaár Rivers”), which is one of the many green areas in Reykjavik, a popular area for walking, biking and even horseback riding.

We are open to ideas for summer 2017 and 2018.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Lawyer
  • Lawyer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Baby equipment


  • Garden
  • Balcony


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Canada
  • California, USA
  • Italy
  • Germany
  • Hungary
  • Greece
  • Turkey
  • Mexico
  • Argentina
  • Netherlands
  • Belgium
  • Ireland
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • Lawyer
  • Lawyer


  • Girl - Age: 7
  • Girl - Age: 17
  • Girl - Age: 14


  • Two cats

About Our Family

We are a family of five living in Reykjavík, the capital of Iceland. We live in a spacious two story house only ten minutes from the city center. We have three adorable daughters, age 12, 9 and the youngest almost 2 year old. We love to travel. We lived in Manhattan, New York for three years. It was when we lived in Manhattan we did our first home exchange and last summer (of 2014) we did a very successful home exchange in Spain using the Intervac-page. We are open to offers and look forward to hearing from you.


We love travelling and getting to know new countries. We also love travelling around beautiful Iceland.


This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: