Doirí Beaga, Ireland

Downings Beach

Downings Beach

Small jetty

Small jetty

Local playground

Local playground

Errigal a popular local climb

Errigal a popular local climb


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
January 01, 2024 - December 31, 2024 1 weeks

We have an exchange planned for the summer but would consider a week in Ireland or a short city break.


Derrybeg, Donegal

Perhaps you would like to experience the outdoors and take your vacation from a base on the "Wild Atlantic Way"

If so, maybe Derrybeg is for you. Built in 2007 this house is relatively new and comprises of a sittingroom, dining room, fully equipped kitchen, two double bedrooms, one of which is ensuite, two single bedrooms and two other bathrooms. It is located close to many wonderful beaches.

You could visit Glenveagh National Park, which is the second largest national park in Ireland.   You could climb Mount Errigal
You could take a trip to Slieve League to see the sea cliffs
or alternatively, you could visit the city of Derry, the European Capital of Culture for 2013

You could also use the trip to experience one of the most scenic airport landings the world.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 19 Exchanges made


  • Engineer
  • Administration Manager

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 60 m2
  • Total Area: 150 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2


  • Non-smoking house
  • Car necessary

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • San Francisco, CA, USA
  • France
  • Rome, Italy
  • United Kingdom
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • London, UK
  • Berlin, Germany
  • Sardinia, Italy
  • Greece

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Donegal -


  • Engineer
  • Administration Manager


  • We do not have children.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 19 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: