Greater London, Great Britain



Cinema Room

Cinema Room



Kitchen Cinema Room Kitchen

Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

We are offering a simultaneous or non simultaneous exchange from April 5th for one week or more.

We live in a cosy Victorian house 1km from the historic city of Rochester in Kent. We are 30 miles from London and 40 miles from the coast.We are close to the motorway so many places are accessible within a few hours.
Kent is known as `The Garden of England 'because of its orchards and reputation for  growing fruit.It is a beautiful county with many historic house,castles & gardens. The coastline is pretty as are the towns and villages historical.You can eat and drink in some old and lovely pubs. If you like walking there are some excellent walks too.
Rochester is an old city with a castle and cathedral. In the High Street there are places to eat and drink.
Our house is on four levels. The cellar is known as our chillout room with sofa , computer and cinema. Our ground floor consists of lounge/TV room then dining room which leads onto the kitchen with breakfast bar and then on to a small conservatory.The next level has two bedrooms and a bathroom. Finally the attic sleeps two and has a shower ensuite.
Outside at the rear is our garden which is also on four levels.We eat on the lowest level and bbq on the highest level.


Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 15 Exchanges made


  • caterer
  • caterer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • United Kingdom
  • Europe

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Stanstead or Gatwick -

We are a ten minute walk from Rochester High Street andthe railway station is just 15 minutes walk. Trains run every 30 minutes to London. We are close to supermarkets and restaurants. Our neighbourhood is quiet and parking is easy.


  • caterer
  • caterer


  • We do not have children.


  • We do not have pets.


We are a self employed couple who own and run a catering business.We are passionate about making good food and eating it too! We love Rochester and the county of Kent with its many beautiful villages, countryside and its coastline. We like to visit London, which is so quick to get to from here. Mike likes to spend his spare time in the garden whist Claire enjoys baking. We are well travelled and are always keen to see more of Europe and beyond.
We have twin daughters who have now flown the nest! As a family we have enjoyed many happy house exchanges.We look forward to many more too!


This member has completed 15 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: