Liverpool, Great Britain

Liverpool Unesco World Waterfront

Liverpool Unesco World Waterfront


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
December 01, 2024 - December 01, 2025 2 weeks

Now available during 2025


Modern Apartment Very Close to City Centre

The apartment - approx 85sqm - is on the 20th (top) floor of a modern apartment block on the Liverpool Waterfront with specatacular views in all directions. It is modern and served by lifts. There is a 24 hour concierge service, so very safe and secure. It has 1 bedroom, & another which at the moment is shared with a model railway!! (The second double bed is a sofabed, good for all, which is in the large sitting room as the model railway has developed a bit too much! )
The living area is spacious with superb views out to sea on the River Mersey. The bedroom 1 has an ensuite shower, toilet and basin. The bathroom has bath - over shower, toilet and basin both with heated towel rails and charging units for "Oral B" toothbrushes. . The kitchen is fully equipped with all modern equipment, microwave, dishwasher, fridge/freezer and induction hob. Washing machine / dryer is located in its own cupboard area.
It takes 10 minutes to walk to the city centre, commercial, retail and tourist areas. There are top class restaurants nearby. Outside is the cruise terminal where many cruise liners berth for embarkation and also ferries to the Isle Of Man. Over the river is the ferry terminal for sailings to Dublin & Belfast in Ireland. Liverpool airport is 25 minutes by taxi. 40 minutes by bus. Manchester airport is also easy with regular direct trains taking about 60 minutes. Transport in Liverpool is very easy with a very good bus and train network and very cheap within the Merseyside / local area.
Liverpool is ideally situated being in the centre of the UK with excellent motorways North, South & East.
Even though it is in the city centre it is very quiet.
There are large UHD 4K TVs in the living room and the bedroom. both in excess of 130 channels including Netflix & Amazon Prime.
Wifi is free and fast - 1Gbs. ( A computer is not available)
Liverpool is blessed with at least 2 great football teams, LFC having a visitor centre. Superb art galleries - Tate and Walker, and museums in plentiful supply for all tastes. Museums and galleries in the UK are largely free to visit. Liverpool of course is famous for "The Beatles" and a very lively music scene.
Day trips by direct train are easily possible to Chester (Roman town) Port Sunlight (Lever Bros soap workers village and brilliant art gallery) Manchester (Large city with shops galleries and museums) Llandudno (lovely Victorian seaside resort) & the ever popular Blackpool (A British holiday resort)
A day trip to Dublin (Ireland) is also possible with 3 flights daily from Liverpool.
A car space is sometimes possible by prior arrangement which allows greater flexibility and a pleasant easy drive to the British Lake District for example and North Wales / Snowdonia National Park (mountain region) (Our car is not available).

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 26 Exchanges made


  • Retired teacher
  • Retired retail executive

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 20
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Total Area: 85 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Non-smoking house
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • France
  • Majorca, Balearic Islands, Spain
  • Prague, Czechia
  • Tyrol, Austria
  • Greece
  • Gibraltar
  • Cyprus
  • Gran Canaria, Las Palmas, Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English


  • Retired teacher
  • Retired retail executive


  • We do not have children.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 26 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: