Berlin, Germany


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
October 19, 2024 - November 02, 2024 1 weeks

Flat in the center of Berlin, Germany

Hi, we are a french-german couple with a daughter (2007), a son (2009), and a cat (2021). We are both mathematicians and work in education (elementary + high school). Our apartment is in Berlin-Neukölln - close to Hermannplatz (500m) and Kreuzberg. Neukoelln is an alternative and multicultural neighborhood full of cafes, galeries, Landwehrkanal, museums, playgrounds, shops, parcs, a public swimming-pool, and the lakes around berlin. It would be optimal if you could take care of our cat during your stay.

We live without car, and have very good connections to public transport (bus stop in front of our building- one direct to the main station via Potsdamer Platz, and another one to Schoenefeld airport + 2 metro lines at Hermannplatz). Our place has 4 rooms + kitchen + bathroom + toilette + small balcony, total size 122 m2 . Our bikes are also at your disposal.

We are looking for families to exchange places during the school holidays: summer, autumn, easter, ... For 1 up to 3 weeks. Being half-french and living in a city, we have a slight priority for frenchspeaking countries, coast + country side. Still we are open for other charming places. If you are interested please contact us!

Last exchange destinations:
Caen (FR) - summer 2013, Aarhus (DK) - Easter 2014, Vienne (FR) - summer 2014, Lausanne (CH) - summer 2015, Cordoba (ES) - Easter 2016, Bordeaux (FR) - autumn 2018, Copenhagen (DK) - Easter 2019, Helsinki (FI) - summer 2019, Bruxelles (BE) - summer 2020, Lille (FR) - summer 2021, Zürich (CH) - summer 2023.

On our list: Greece, Portugal, Scandinavia, Scotland, Ireland, Italy, Suisse, Amsterdam, Baltic Sea, GB, ..., and the rest of the world :-)

Bonjour, nous sommes une famille franco-allemande avec une fille (2007), un fils (2009), et un chat (2021). Nous sommes tous les deux mathematiciens et travaillons dans l'education (collège + lycee). Notre appartement se trouve dans le quartier de Neukoelln à 500m de la Hermannplatz, à cote de Kreuzberg. C'est un quartier alternative avec beaucoup de cafés, galeries, un canal, aires de jeux, parcs, magasins, une piscine, et les lacs autour de Berlin. Ca serait idéal si vous pouviez vous occuper de notre chat pendant votre séjour.

Nous n'avons pas de voiture, mais de très bonnes correspondances avec bus (4 lignes an bas de l'immeuble dont une directe vers la gare et une directe vers l'aéroport de Schoenefeld) & métro (2 lignes a Hermannplatz). L'appartement a 4 pièces + cuisine + salle de bains + toilette + petit balcon, au totale 122 m2 . Nos velos sont aussi disponibles.

Nous cherchons des familles pour échanger nos appartements pendant les vacances scolaire: été, automne, pâques, .... Pour une période de 1-3 semaines. Vivant dans une grande ville, nous avons une préférence pour la mer et la campagne pendant les vacances. Si vous êtes intéressés, contactez-nous!

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 8 Exchanges made


  • Professeur/teacher.
  • Professeur/teacher.

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Total Area: 124 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 4


  • Non-smoking house
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • United States
  • Belgium
  • Switzerland
  • France
  • Europa
  • Québec, Kanada

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch


  • Professeur/teacher.
  • Professeur/teacher.


  • Boy - Age: 15
  • Girl - Age: 17


  • Cat


This member has completed 8 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: