Language
Member Login
#AU1016829

Camperdown, Sydney, Australia

Ready to go

Calendar

Member since

2018

Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

A modern one-bedroom flat in an inner western suburb of Sydney.

A modern one-bedroom flat on level five on the North-West corner of Trio North, part of the major building within the City Quarter complex.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Psychotherapist and retired Architect

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed
  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Air conditioning
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Balcony

Our Destination Wish List

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Kingsford Smith Sydney International - 10 Km.

We are on level five on the North-West corner of Trio North in the City Quarter complex with secure underground car parking in the basement. The 470 bus service runs along Booth Street to Sydney CBD via Broadway Shopping Centre and Central Railway Station. The City Quarter complex has a couple of restaurants, a cafe and a 7 Eleven as well as two gyms and an indoor and an outdoor lap pool available to all tenants. We have small shops, restaurants and cafes along Booth street towards Annandale, the Orphan Creek Reserve which leads onto Bicentennial Park on the foreshore of White Bay at the end of Glebe Point Road and Sydney University and Newtown within easy walking distance.

Occupation

  • Psychotherapist and retired Architect

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

Lifestyle

We are a retired couple (one still working part-time) who have travelled a bit in the past but would like to spend more time in the one location and have a look around rather than be focused on our timetables and travel schedule. This is our first home exchange attempt and ideally we would like a fortnight each in London and Paris with another week driving in North England and Scotland.

Join us or Start free trial