Language
Member Login
#AT02215

Aigen-Schlägl, Österreich

our house and part of our back garden

our house and part of our back garden

Late summer morning impression from our balcony

Late summer morning impression from our balcony

our house and part of our back garden Late summer morning impression from our balcony
Silver

Calendar

Member since

2002

Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 08, 2019 - January 05, 2020

We are flexible within these dates.

3 weeks

We have already arranged an exchange for summer 2018, but we are open to offers for summer and autumn 2019.

Dear Intervac friends!

We can offer you a big house and garden in a beautiful area!
We'd love to go to England, Wales, Iceland, but we are also open to offers from other countries. We are flexible within these dates (7th July 2019 - 8th September 2020).

Our house is located in the "Mühlviertel - Böhmerwald" - a beautiful area in the North of Austria. It is in the country, but the shops are within walking distance. To get an impression of our area and its highlights visit:
http://www.bergfex.at/sommer/boehmerwald/highlights/
http://www.bergfex.at/sommer/boehmerwald/bilder/

You can reach Linz on the Danube in 50 min. (by car), Vienna in 2,5 hours, Salzburg 2,5 hours, Munich 3h, Prague in 3 hours.The nearest airport is Linz (Ryanair flies to Linz or Salzburg via London Stansted), other airports are Vienna and Munich.

More details of the house: spacious, lots of room, balcony, big garden, gas BBQ.... There are all necessary appliances (dishwasher, steam cooker,..... washing machine, tumble dryer,......). We have got SAT TV and WLAN.
We have got nice neighbours and friends, who will help you - if necessary.

Area: great landscape with small mountains and some lakes and rivers (a lovely outdoor swimming pool with a river in the village) - ideal for many different kinds of sports, lots of good restaurants and pubs (great food and reasonable prices). Although we live in a village, towns like Linz, Passau, Cesky Krumlov(CZ), Prague, Vienna and Salzburg are within easy reach.

Dates: We are flexible within our dates and we are flexible to the length of the stay.

Family: We are both teachers and have two grown up sons (they live in Vienna and Salzburg), but we still have things (like Lego, table tennis table,........) to play with for children.

We exchanged houses in 2003 once and twice in 2016 and 2017. We would like to do it again.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Teacher
  • Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Living Area: 160 m2
  • Total Area: 200 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed
  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Wales, UK
  • England, UK
  • Scotland, UK
  • Iceland
  • Netherlands
  • Spain
  • Switzerland
  • Italy
  • Croatia
  • Slovenia
  • Hungary
  • Germany
  • Finland
  • Sweden
  • Norway
  • Portugal
  • Greece
  • Australia
  • United States
  • Brazil
  • California, USA
  • Canada
  • Bolivia
  • Peru
  • Chile

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Linz/Wien/Munich - 60 - 200 km

Occupation

  • Teacher
  • Teacher

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 4 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past:

Join us or Start free trial