Emilia-Romagna, Italy

view from the bedrooms

view from the bedrooms

living room downstairs with double bed sofa

living room downstairs with double bed sofa

view from the bedrooms living room downstairs with double bed sofa

Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in MONTERENZIO (Bologna), Italy

The house we will exchange is a second home next to the one where we use to live. It has been recently renovated and offers wonderful views, is heated by a masonry stove integrated by solar panels and makes feel very comfortable to spend time inside and outside. On the north side of the house there is a wide terrace, looking towards the woods, where is possible to sunbathe or have lunch and dinner.
The living room downstairs is an open space with kitchen, two bedrooms and a living room with a sofa bed are upstairs, but there is a sofa bed downstairs too in the living room for additional hosts.
Connected to the house there is a kitchen garden where flowers salad and aromatic herbs are cultivated.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 14 Exchanges made


  • psicoterapeuta
  • psicoterapeuta

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Television


  • Garden


  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • New York, NY, USA
  • Iceland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano


  • psicoterapeuta
  • psicoterapeuta


  • We do not have children.


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

Dino and Gabriella are in their sixties and work as psychiatrist and psychotherapist. Their sons Giulio, 25, studies in Sheffield landscape architecture and Pietro, 28, works in London in documentaries, have been living in UK since a few years.


We live in the countryside and work in Bologna. We love to spend time walking and gardening in our kitchen garden following permaculture principles. We are interested in renewable energy and like meeting friends and go to the cinema and art exhibitions.


This member has completed 14 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: