Newburyport, USA

Atlantic Ocean; Plum Island, Newburyport, MA

Atlantic Ocean; Plum Island, Newburyport, MA

In the Garden

In the Garden


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Seaside Vacation in Historic Newburyport, MA USA

Our home is a renovated 10-room, 4-bedroom, 3-bath single-family house located in Newburyport, Massachusetts USA. It is comfortable, featuring a professional kitchen, an open floor plan downstairs, large second-floor family room that can also be used as a fifth bedroom. Visitors have a fully available wifi network, two televisions, central air conditioning, an outdoor patio, a grill, and gardens. Our exchange partners will also have the use of a Toyota Highlander (seats up to 6-7 people), bicycles, an indoor ping pong table, tennis racquets, two kayaks, and beach equipment.
We live in a friendly neighborhood and enjoy being located adjacent to a quiet public garden that includes tennis courts, strolling paths, water fountains, a shaded gazebo, and flower gardens. We keep modest vegetable, berry, herb, and flower gardens at our home. Summertime visitors can enjoy the fresh produce and flower cuttings during their stay!
Please see more information under the "Neighborhood" tab.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 10 Exchanges made


  • Business/Marketing Executive

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4


  • Non-smoking house
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Italy
  • Montreal, QC, Canada
  • Spain
  • Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, France

Spoken Languages

  • English


  • Business/Marketing Executive


  • Boy - Age: 20
  • Girl - Age: 17


  • Cat


This member has completed 10 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: