New York , USA

Living Room

Living Room

Living Room

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Our summer exchanges are all set - thank you!

AVAILABLE Summer 2018

We have a perfectly located, quiet and safe apartment in the heart of New York City! Located just above the east village and a ten-minute walk to Union Square, it has convenient access to all public transportation that will take you anywhere in the city. The apartment is surrounded by multiple playgrounds and a lovely central green. The complex has 24-hour security. The apartment is on the 12th floor overlooking the green, so we are away from street traffic and noise.

The apartment is a corner apartment facing east and southwest, so it gets sunlight morning to night. We have two bedrooms (second bedroom is a nursery with a crib and a couch that folds out into a full-sized bed). The very comfy living room couch does not fold out but is wide enough to sleep one person. The living room is comfortable and includes an eating area with a table that sits four people. The small kitchen has all the appliances you will need and is easy to take care of and maintain.
There is a large flat-screen TV in the living room. Air conditioning in all three main rooms. Extensive film and book collection, as we are a filmmaker and a writer. We find our apartment to be a cozy, convenient resting spot from the city – we hope you will too! 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Film and Televison/writer
  • writer

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 12
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Television


  • Park / playground


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Greece
  • Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • Film and Televison/writer
  • writer


  • Girl - Age: 5


  • French Bulldog


This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: