Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Main entrance to our building

Main entrance to our building

Main entrance to our building

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in Dubai, UAE

We live in a quiet, well established community outside of the hustle and bustle of downtown Dubai called Motor City. Our apartment building is set amongst tons of green space, several swimming pools and tree-lined streets and walking paths.
Our flat has a spacious kitchen which opens up to the living/dining room. We love to cook and bake so the kitchen is well equipped for all of your cooking needs. Our furniture is super cozy in case you find yourself in for a movie night or afternoon nap.
The two kids' bedrooms each have a queen sized bed and many toys. The master has a king sized bed and en suite bathroom with full bathtub and shower. We have a second bathroom with full bath and shower, along with a half bath.
We have a balcony that runs along the length of our flat. Sliding glass doors in the living room and master bedroom open up to the balcony. Here we have a sitting area, dining area and many plants and flowers to enjoy while spending time outdoors.
We are available for concurrent exchange between March 23 and April 7 and are open to the number of days. Our flat is also available for non concurrent exchanges throughout the summer months.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • Teachers
  • Teachers

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 5
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Total Area: 190 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator

Our Destination Wish List

  • Italy
  • Spain
  • Switzerland
  • Portugal
  • Prague, Czechia
  • Austria
  • Egypt
  • Hungary

Spoken Languages

  • English


  • Teachers
  • Teachers


  • Boy - Age: 17
  • Girl - Age: 15


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

Hello! We are an adventurous family of four who love to travel to new places, try new foods and meet people around the globe. We moved from the USA to South Korea in 2013 to begin our careers as international school teachers. After four years living in Korea and exploring east and southeast Asia we decided to move to Dubai for a change and to get to know a new part of the world.


This member has completed 4 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: