Stockholm, Sweden

Östermalm, our area of Stockholm.

Östermalm, our area of Stockholm.

Jungfrugatan, the street where we live.

Jungfrugatan, the street where we live.

Östermalm, our area of Stockholm. Jungfrugatan, the street where we live.

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Apartment in central Stockholm. Looking for exchange in California summer 2014

We live in the very heart of Stockholm, in a heritage building from the 19th century. Our home has 4 rooms: a livingroom, 3 bedrooms and a kitchen. We live on the 3:rd (top) floor in the building (no elevator). We have a big, enclosed and very nice courtyard that we share with our neighbours.
In the our home you will find computors with free internet, piano, synthesizer, ukuleles and guitars.
There is no washing machine in the apartment, but close by is a nice laundry room that we share with our neighbor.
If possible we would also like to exchange cars, we have a Ford Focus Flexifuel from 2005.
Our area is called Östermalm, it's a very central location but still but very calm and safe.  Within walking distance from our home you find most ot the the interesting places in Stockholm. It's only 20 minutes walk  to the medieval part of the city, Gamla stan, with the royal palace, 20 minute by foot will get you to the green island of Djurgården with lots of museums and other nice attractions. There are beaches for swimming in central Stockholm, but our favourite is in the inner arhipelago of the Baltic Sea, only 15 minutes away by car.
Our family loves to travel, and we travel a lot since Anna Lena works as a travel writer. We have exchanged homes nine times (France x 2, Spain, Italy, USA, Portugal, Greece and Sweden x 2). It´s a wonderful way to get to know a new place!
Because of allergic problems we can unfortunately not  take care of cats or dogs during the exchange.

For the summer of 2014 we are looking for an exchange in California, 2-3 weeks, somewhere in the period from the end of June until the end of August.

25-28 september 2014 we are looking for an an exchange in Göteborg

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 7 Exchanges made


  • Journalist/author/teacher
  • Journalist/author

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • California, USA
  • Gothenburg, Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood



  • Journalist/author/teacher
  • Journalist/author


  • Boy - Age: 27
  • Girl - Age: 24


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 7 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: