Gustavsberg, Sweden

Our house

Our house

Our house

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

A nice house near the sea 30 min from Stockholm

Our house is situated in beautiful Gustavsberg in the Archipelago of Stockholm. We have nature and the sea nearby, but also Stockholm with everything it has to offer.

Downstairs there is a large livingroom, kitchen, bathroom, utilityroom and outside there is a large terrace. Upstairs there are 3 bedrooms, a bathroom and access to a balcony.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Assistant headmaster
  • Project Manager IT

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Fireplace
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Cornwall, UK
  • Dorset, UK
  • France
  • Austria
  • Italy
  • Switzerland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Arlanda Airport - 70 km

Gustavsberg is a small town or suburb 20 km east of Stockholm. It is also the capital of the Värmdö archipelago. Here you can find restaurants and shops. If you want to go to a shopping mall, there is one 15 min away by car or bus. Just 2 min from our house there is a large forest where you can go hiking and there is also a lake just 5 min away.

Read more about Gustavsberg and Värmdö:

Read more about the archipelago:

Read about Stockholm:

Famous artmuseum:


  • Assistant headmaster
  • Project Manager IT


  • Girl - Age: 17
  • Boy - Age: 15


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are a family of four: Jonas (44) is a project manager in IT and Emma (44) is an assistant headmaster at a upper secondary school. Smilla (15) and Viggo (13) likes sports.

Jonas and Smilla are allergic to all kinds of pets so our home is pet free and we need to exchange with someone without pets too.

We have done a couple of exchanges through another agency and we really think this is a great way to travel!


We enjoy hiking and sports, but also museums and restaurants.


This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: