Utrecht, Netherlands


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
October 26, 2024 - November 03, 2024 1 weeks

Family house in Utrecht Schilderswijk, Netherlands with children equipment.

We have enjoyed multiple successful home exchanges: 1 to Brazil, 1 to Russia, 2 to Spain, 2 to Germany, and 1 to Finland.

Our charming house, built in the 1900s, is located in the peaceful Buiten Wittevrouwen neighborhood of Utrecht. The house, spanning 170 sq. meters over three levels, includes 4 bedrooms upstairs, 1 ofice, 2 bathrooms, 3 toilets, and a spacious living area with a big modern kitchen downstairs. We completed a comprehensive renovation in 2024, ensuring that our home is comfortable, quiet, clean, and perfectly situated to explore Utrecht and its surroundings.

The house boasts a smaal city garden where you can relax in the sun in the afternoon and have dinner. It's conveniently on a 2 minutes walking ditance from the old town (900 meters from famous Dom cathedral, and a 5 minute bycicle ride to the centrl station (the biggest train station in The Netherlands, connecting you with the whole of the country and Europe). Also nearby we have multiple busses, restaurants and shops on a one minute walking distance, making it a breeze to explore the city center and beyond.

Amenities include 2 LCD television, internet access, computers for guest use, and even a car available for exchange. Our home is child-friendly, equipped with beds. With ample space, it's an ideal retreat for a family or a group. We currently reside here with our family of 5 (and have beds for 8 people).

In Utrecht, you'll discover a rich tapestry of cultural offerings including museums, art galleries, historical architecture, and charming canals. Just beyond the city, the Dutch countryside awaits, with its quaint towns, harbors, beaches, sailing and surfing spots, industrial heritage, and historical river estates.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 12 Exchanges made


  • Owner of Advertising Agency
  • & Occupational therapist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Living Area: 170 m2
  • Total Area: 240 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality offered
  • Youth / Teen exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking
  • Bicycles: 5


  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Germany
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Switzerland
  • Germany
  • Denmark
  • Spain
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Greece
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • USA
  • Düsseldorf, Duitsland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch
  • Português


  • Owner of Advertising Agency
  • & Occupational therapist


  • Boy - Age: 7
  • Girl - Age: 12
  • Girl - Age: 10


  • Miuxa a cat

About Our Family

Carla is an Occupational therapist. She originally comes from Brazil but moved to Holland at the age of 23. Carla is 45.

Jesse is the owner of an online marketing agency in Amsterdam. He grew up in the surroundings of Amsterdam. Jesse is 48.

We have 3 children, one of 11 years, one of 10 years and one of 6 years old (as of 7-12-2024).

We also have a cat and if you like you can look after her. She is very nice, also for children. Her name is Miuxa. If you are allergic, she can stay at my parent's place.

Translate this


This member has completed 12 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: