Greystones, Ireland


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


A bright, spacious house in beautiful Greystones by mountains and sea

Ours is a bright, spacious four bedroomed house. We live in a very friendly estate, around 15/20 minutes walk to the center of Greystones.

The ground floor comprises of a large open plan fully equipped kitchen leading into a comfortable, sunny living space. We have all the latest mod cons available to use which should make your stay as enjoyable as possible. There is a utility room just off the kitchen. There is a downstairs bathroom and another smaller sitting room on this floor.

Upstairs there are four bedrooms spread along two floors. The master bedroom is furnished with a king size bed, a fitted wardrobe and has its own ensuite. Another room has bunk beds, another has a single bed and sofa bed and the last room is a study/bedroom. There is also a main bathroom with bath and shower. Outside there is a paved area for outdoor dining which includes a BBQ and outdoor dining furniture.

This video shows you the beauty of this lovely town ( We are a stone's throw away from the local swimming pool, gym and local sports clubs. In Greystones itself, there is a great selection of cosy cafes, restaurants and the famous vegetarian restaurant, 'The Happy Pear'. There are three beaches to choose from to go for your summer swim and a stunning cliff walk which will bring you to the next coastal town, Bray.

We live in a town, Greystones, which is located beside the sea and mountains. It is 45 minutes on the DART (train) or bus from the centre of Dublin, where you can visit all of the amazing sights to be seen. Greystones is located in Co. Wicklow, also known as the 'Garden county' - this website, is the best advertisement for all that is on offer, all within 30 to 40 minutes of the house.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made


  • Teacher, civil servant

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 4
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4


  • Non-smoking house

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Ireland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Deutsch


  • Teacher, civil servant


  • Boy - Age: 13
  • Boy - Age: 12


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are an active family of four who love spending time outdoors. We are interested in lots of different sports and especially swimming when we can. We are open to visiting places with lots to see and do.

Translate this


This member has completed 6 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: