Naas, Ireland


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Looking to exchange in August 2023. We would love to visit London this year. We offer a comfortable family home that can comfortably sleep 8 -10 people. Our home is close to Dublin, Ireland and also close to the M4, M7, M50 motorway networks.

Hello Intervac families. We are Shay and Gillian. We have five children aged from 10 to 18. We are open to offers for 2023
We are offering our very comfortable home in Naas, Co. Kildare. We can offer 6 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms which can accomodate 8 people, a sofa bed in the living room could sleep a further 2 people. We have a large garden with trampoline, BBQ and Garden furniture.
We are only a short 5 minute walk from the local bustling town of Naas. County Kildare is a beautiful, county with lots of outdoor amenities and yet only a 40 minute commute to Dublin City centre. We are a short drive from the Wicklow mountains which offer endless walks and hikes.
We are ideally located 2 minutes from the M7 motorway, leading north/ south to most major cities in Ireland. The M4 motorway is a short 20 minute drive away and will bring you to the West/ Northwest of Ireland

We are available to travel anytime from 1st August for a 1 week simultaneous stay but we can offer our house during the whole month of July for a non-simultaneous exchange, if that suited better.
Naas is a vibrant town with lots of local amenities - Theatre, cinema, public swimming pool, horse racing, walks, restaurants, pubs

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 5 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Teacher, Homemaker

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 6
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 7


  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Italy
  • Portland, OR, USA
  • New York, NY, USA
  • London, UK
  • Florida, USA
  • San Francisco, CA, USA

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Gaelic


  • Teacher, Homemaker


  • Girl - Age: 19
  • Girl - Age: 17
  • Boy - Age: 15
  • Boy - Age: 13
  • Girl - Age: 11


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 3 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: