London, Great Britain

Hampstead Heath ( 8 minutes walk from house)

Hampstead Heath ( 8 minutes walk from house)

Hampstead Heath ( 8 minutes walk from house)

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

A central London ( Highgate) cosy 3 bedroom house

Our home is cosy designed in a simple, slightly rustic, bohemian, characterful way - it is clean and light and has a lovely, homely feeling. YOU CAN VIEW THE HOUSE IN DETAIL ON AIR B N B on following:
It has 3 bedrooms ( sleeps 6 people plus one under 5 year old). In my opinion it is located in one of the best, most beautiful parts of London and is incredibly well located close to buses, tube ( Archway) and all local amenities including shops, pubs, restaurants, hospital. It is only 5 minutes walk to Archway station in Zone 2. The building on the outside and the neighbouring buildings are not that aesthetically beautiful ( boring brown brick with concrete walk ways) but the neighbourhood itself and the surrounding areas have a lot of offer. We are very close to Hampstead Heath, to Highgate cemetery ( where Karl Marx is buried) and the pretty, very up market Highgate village. My house itself has a bathroom and separate toilet, a kitchen, living room and 3 bedrooms. It has wifi, TV and all the general mod cons. It has a small front garden with a wooden swing set for kids. You would also have access to bicycles, and roller skates if you have kids!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • We run family businesses retailing in clothing and natural fruit ice lollies

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Garden
  • Balcony


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Ardeche, France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

It is an amazing area as you are close to Hampstead heath, the most beautiful park in London where there are amazing birds, swimming ponds, play parks, cafes. There is also the famous highgate cemetery where Karl Mark ix buried and the pretty up market Highgate Village


  • We run family businesses retailing in clothing and natural fruit ice lollies


  • Girl - Age: 18
  • Girl - Age: 9
  • Girl - Age: 13


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are a family of 2 adults and 3 children. I am a Londoner born and raised and my husband is Nepalese. We love to play music, to cook and to travel. Our children are 13, 9 and 4. They are all girls. There is lots of arts and crafts and games in the house for children to play,


We are a bohemian family in that we value culture, freedom, travel, music, good food and family more than we value money and success. We love walking in nature, travelling, eating healthy food and having fun. We do a lot of arts and craft and like making homemade stuff like bath bombs and bread! We are self employed. I have a partnership business with my husband selling clothing in music festivals across Europe. I also have my own business selling 100% natural fruit ice lollies from tricycles. I also write a blog about London life:


This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: