Sheffield, Great Britain


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
August 25, 2024 - August 31, 2024 5 days

Looking for a swap in England, Wales or Scotland where we can bring our mini schnauzer with us. Maybe 4 or 5 days?

October 27, 2024 - November 01, 2024 5 days

Looking for 4 or 5 days away in the UK. Open to any offers! UPDATE - AN EXCHANGE IN ENGLAND HAS NOW BEEN ARRANGED IN THIS HOLIDAY.

December 27, 2024 - December 31, 2024 5 days

Looking for a swap in England, Scotland or Wales between Christmas and New Year. Open to all offers but we need to bring our lovely mini schnauzer with us please.

February 16, 2025 - February 22, 2025 5 days

WE HAVE NOW SORTED A SWAP IN CORNWALL. Looking for a swap in the UK for 4 / 5 days over our feb half term holiday. Ideally we can bring our dog but this is not essential. We would also consider a city break in Europe. Surprise us! :)


A lovely Victorian house with lots of character close to Sheffield city centre as well as the Peak District. We are looking for a few days away between Christmas and New Year. Open to offers in the UK and we always reply :)

Hi! We live on the outskirts of Sheffield. There are local shops, pubs and cafes within walking distance and we are a 15 minute bus ride into Sheffield city centre. The countryside starts after about 5 minutes in the car and keeps on going! The Peak District up here is absolutely stunning and we continue to be blown away by its beauty. We were even lucky to have the Tour de France pass by very near! There are also plenty of really pretty reservoirs if you need a dose of being near water and the likes of Chatsworth House and the Yorkshire Sculpture Park are musts if you are in the area. Sheffield itself is a really lovely city with a mix of industrial history and an incredible amount of green space to enjoy with plenty of lovely walks straight from our doorstep. Our semi-detached house has 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with lots of space and character. There is also a single trundle bed if you need extra sleeping arrangements. There is a large living room, new kitchen dining room and separate playroom / kids' living room. The kitchen has all appliances you need including a dishwasher, microwave, Nutribullet and Nespresso coffee machine. Outside is a fairly small garden but it's private and walled and you can have a BBQ if you fancy. There are playing fields opposite the house if you want to be more energetic and a playground a couple of minutes walk away. We are looking for UK breaks in 2024! We always reply to any messages :)

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 20 Exchanges made


  • I am a French teacher and my husband is a Primary teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4


  • Non-smoking house
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Switzerland
  • Italy
  • Austria
  • Germany
  • France
  • England, UK
  • Scotland, UK
  • Wales, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Manchester, East Midlands and Leeds airports - 1 hour approx

Crosspool is a quiet suburb of Sheffield. It is well-placed being a 10 minute drive / bus ride into the centre but it also a stone's throw from parks, woodland and the surrounding beautiful countryside. Crosspool feels like a village and people are friendly. It has a couple of pubs, cafes and a restaurant as well as 2 small supermarkets (Tesco Express and Spar), a newsagents, butchers, bakery, fruit and veg shop, hairdressers, fish and chip shop, Chinese takeaway and a very nice sausage shop! 10 mins walk down the hill is Broomhill with more shops, pubs and restaurants.

Translate this


  • I am a French teacher and my husband is a Primary teacher


  • Girl - Age: 14
  • Girl - Age: 17


  • Rufus the Miniature Schnauzer


This member has completed 20 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: