Edinburgh, Great Britain


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Traditional ground floor flat in centre of Edinburgh

Our home is a traditional Edinburgh Victorian main door flat near to the Stockbridge area in Edinburgh's famous 'New Town' a designated UNESCO World Heritage Site. We are just ten minutes walk from the city centre and also just around the corner from the city's Royal Botanic Gardens. There are excellent bus services very close by.
Our house consists of a sitting room, a double bedroom, two single bedrooms (one of which has a built up platform for the bed, suitable for an older child). A bath / shower room with toilet and a kitchen / dining room, which opens onto a rear facing shared garden.
Stockbridge is a charming and vibrant area, with small independent shops and cafes and a small local market every Sunday. There's a lovely Victorian swimming pool and gym nearby and The 'Water of Leith' river runs through Stockbridge offering pleasant walks away from the busy streets.

Edinburgh is a city full of history, culture and character all year round. As well as the Castle in the centre of the city, there are plenty of art galleries, museums, cathedrals and monuments and many festivals throughout the year. Edinburgh also has a huge choice of restaurants, cafes, bars and bistros and lots of green areas to walk or climb.

All you need to know about Edinburgh and its attractions can be found at:

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 7 Exchanges made


  • Police officer
  • Retired Community worker

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: Ground floor
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 90 m2
  • Total Area: 1 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ


  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Great Britain
  • Scotland, UK
  • Budapest, Hungary
  • Stockholm, Sweden
  • Bruges, Belgium
  • Prague, Czechia
  • Reykjavík, Iceland
  • Berlin, Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English


  • Police officer
  • Retired Community worker


  • We do not have children.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 7 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: