Villard-Bonnot, France


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates


A nice house with swimming pool in the south east of France, near the montains in the Alps.

We live in a 4 bedrooms family home with swimming pool, wireless internet access, high definition TV. The house
stands in a spacious garden with trees.
We are located near Grenoble, 3H by train from Paris, 1,5H by car from Lyon, 3H by car from Marseille, 2H by car from Geneva (Switzerland), 1,5H by car from Torino (Italy), 1,5H by car from Chamony Mont Blanc.
We are very close to the mountains (20 min), lakes, forest, bike paths, swimming pool, hiking and mountain bike trails in the Alps... everything you could need for an enjoyable and relaxing stay.
We have a 7 seats automatic car, 3 bikes available for exchange.
At the ground floor we have parents room (double bed 160cm) a desk and flat TV, a bathroom, and a guest room (double bed 140 cm) and the piano.
At the first floor we have a living room, a kitchen, a second bathroom and 1 children's rooms with a 1 double bed. An attic space under the rafters has been converted into a large playroom with TV screen, play station, and a convertible sofa and a separate adult's room (double bed 160cm).
We have 3 children 23, 21 and 17.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made


  • soft engineer
  • microelectronic engineer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the mountains
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Living Area: 180 m2
  • Total Area: 220 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Youth / Teen exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 3


  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Iceland
  • Norway
  • Ireland
  • Scotland, UK
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • United States
  • England, UK
  • Finland
  • Greece

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Lyon Saint Exupery - 110km, 1h16

  • lake Lac de la Terrasse (7.2 km)
  • mountains Station de ski des 7 laux (20.6 km)
  • forest balcons de Belledonne (8.7 km)

à l'est et au sud

Translate this


  • soft engineer
  • microelectronic engineer


  • Girl - Age: 24
  • Boy - Age: 22
  • Boy - Age: 18


  • dog golden retriever
  • cat


This member has completed 5 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: