Château-Arnoux-Saint-Auban, France



Bedroom 1

Bedroom 1

Bedroom 2

Bedroom 2

Children's bedroom

Children's bedroom

Terrace Bedroom 1 Bedroom 2 Children's bedroom

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

In Haute-Provence , at 450 meters up, a large house at the edge of an artificial lake.

We live in France, in Haute-Provence at 450 meters up, at the beginning of the Alps and 125 km from the sea. By car, it's 50 mn to Aix en Provence and 1 and half an hour to Avignon and Marseille.
Our region is rural and sparsely populated.
Château-Arnoux is a small town of 5 000 inhabitants. There are supermarket, cinema, stretch of water and many restaurants.
Our house is located at the edge of a not navigable artificial lake, at 300 meters from the principal shops. The surrounding nature is beautiful and wild. The landscapes are varied. One can leave from the house for hiking or mountain bike. Walking and biking trail around the lake from our house (10 km).
The air is dry and the nights are fresh. On the other hand, in the summer, during the day, it is often very hot.

Our house, situated in a quiet district, is roomy and pleasant. 170 m2 on 2 levels and 110 m2 for annexe in basement. There is a terrace sheltered from the sun by a mulberry tree with a direct access from the kitchen and the living room.
In bottom, there're a large living room with fireplace, a fully equipped kitchen where one can eat from 4 to 5 people (in the summer, we generally eat on the terrace), Nadine's office, a bedroom with a 2-persons-bed, a children bedroom with one double and one single bed, bathroom with bath-tub and toilet.
In top, there're a small TV room, Marc's office, a bedroom with a 2-persons-bed, a shower room with toilet and a dressingroom.
There are a piano, guitar, few toys and many games, books and music.
The train (regional line) passes behind the house, but that is not really annoying. There is no night train.
There are many trees and a wooden chalet in the garden, but it's rather small.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 24 Exchanges made


  • Photographer
  • Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Living Area: 170 m2
  • Total Area: 300 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Europe

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français


  • Photographer
  • Teacher


  • We do not have children.


  • We do not have pets.