Vaasa, Finland

Sea view from Vaasa

Sea view from Vaasa

Our living room

Our living room

Sea view in Vaasa

Sea view in Vaasa

Sea view from Vaasa Our living room Sea view in Vaasa

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Beautiful family house and big garden in Vaasa, Finland

Dear Intervac friends!
We are Marko 46, Pauliina 42, Selma 9, Aaron 11 and Oliver15 and we are interested in an exchange during school holidays 2015-2016. We are open for all offers. We have had four wonderful exchanges to Denmark 2008, Germany 2010,the Netherlands 2011 and Belgium.
We have a spacious, comfortable one-storey house, 3 km from the centre of Vaasa. We live in a quiet street and the neighbors are kind. The area is near the sea. In the surroundings there are many shops easily available and jogging routes and playgrounds are near our house.
We have a modern, fully equipped kitchen, four bedrooms (two of them double), livingroom, tv- and games-room, two bathrooms. Kids rooms are full of toys and games, Xbox and PS3 for children. Our detached garden, with tasty vegetables, is large and sunny and  there are many activities for kids too; swings, trampoline and playing house, soccer goal and outdoors toys, bikes etc. We have a large terrace (with barbeque), where we love to enjoy the warm summerdays and eves. Of course we have a sauna too, as almost every finnish family. We would like to swap cars too. Our car is a Honda CRV with 5 seats.
We also have a boat and a nice but very old and simple cottage on an island near Vaasa, also available for your use if interested.
Vaasa is a beautiful city with lots of possibilities for activities: Culture, outdoors, nature, shopping...There are many boat connections to the surrounding islands. We recommend the sites
From Vaasa it's easy to reach other areas in Finland, too.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • opettaja, insinööri
  • opettaja, insinööri

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Sauna private
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 6


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Use of boat

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Iceland
  • Netherlands
  • England, UK
  • Scotland, UK
  • Ireland
  • Wales, UK
  • Europe
  • Belgium
  • Switzerland
  • Germany
  • Austria
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Suomeksi
  • Svenska


  • opettaja, insinööri
  • opettaja, insinööri


  • Boy - Age: 22
  • Boy - Age: 18
  • Girl - Age: 16


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: