Buxtehude, Germany



Stade (20 km)

Stade (20 km)

Hamburg (40 minutes S-Bahn)

Hamburg (40 minutes S-Bahn)

Elbinsel Krautsand (45 km)

Elbinsel Krautsand (45 km)


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Charming century house in Buxtehude (near Hamburg, S-Bahn/metrostation)

Please note: Because of an allergy we unfortunately can't swap with a family who has indoor cats. Outdoor cats who only live outside and aren't allowed in the house at all are no problem.

Welcome to Buxtehude and our home!

It's located near the center of Buxtehude, all you need is within walking distance: 5 minutes to two bakeries, 10 minutes to a discounter, a drugstore and an organic market, 5- 10 minutes to the station, 20 minutes to Buxtehude’s romantic old town. Going by car or bike, you can reach in a few minutes the public pool. In ten minutes you'll reach the Golf- Club Buxtehude.

Our house takes about 180 qm, most rooms with pitchpine blank floor and stucco in the ground floor:

Raised ground floor: there’s a big living/dining area (living and parents bedroom (160 cm bed) together now), a kitchen, a bathroom with shower and a therapy room.
First floor: four kids rooms (two with a 90x200cm bed and two with a 140x200 bed) and a bathroom with bathtub.

In our garden you’ll find a trampoline and a big swing under the tree. Also we have a large terrace in the back yard and a gas barbecue grill. You can use two bikes for adults (women) and some kids bikes in different sizes. In our house you'll find a lot of books, toys and family games. There is a television and a DVD-Player in our livingroom; Amazon Prime and Netflix are available on television.

To Hamburg it takes only 38 minutes by S-Bahn (leaving all 10- 20 minutes) or 45 minutes by car.

Visit the "Altes Land" and charming cities like Stade (25 min.) etc., the "Lüneburger Heide" and Lüneburg (50 min.), Cuxhaven and the north sea (1,5 h), Bremen (1 h), Lübeck, Travemünde & the baltic sea (1,5 hours) or Berlin for a short one or two daytrip (3- 4 h).

Please have a look at Buxtehude (and surroundings) and Hamburg:


Region Altes Land:


Lüneburger Heide:


Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 9 Exchanges made


  • Geistheilerin & Geomantin/ Therapist for energetic healing and geomantic
  • Bankkaufmann/ Banker & Triathlon Trainer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 40 m2
  • Total Area: 180 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4


  • Non-smoking house

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Norway
  • Belgium
  • Switzerland
  • Sweden
  • Denmark
  • Netherlands
  • France
  • Austria
  • Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch


  • Geistheilerin & Geomantin/ Therapist for energetic healing and geomantic
  • Bankkaufmann/ Banker & Triathlon Trainer


  • Girl - Age: 11
  • Boy - Age: 15
  • Boy - Age: 17
  • Girl - Age: 19


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 9 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: