Ottawa, Canada

Comfortable, open-concept design

Comfortable, open-concept design


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
October 31, 2023 - October 20, 2025 3 months

Very flexible in terms of dates and length of stay. Let’s talk.

January 02, 2024 - October 31, 2025 4 weeks

We are open to all exchange offers.


Ottawa three bedroom in quiet neighbourhood

Nice side-split home with three bedrooms and 2.5 bathrooms, just south and east of downtown. Wonderfully landscaped backyard. Great base for cycling and touring the National Capital Region. Quiet family neighbourhood, mature trees, built in late 1950s. Close to Rideau River and the region's outstanding network of cycling trails. Bicycles and vehicle negotiable. Home is on four levels (including basement).

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Landscaper
  • Freelance writer and video producer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality offered


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4


  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • France
  • New Zealand
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • British Columbia, Canada
  • Newfoundland, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
  • Australia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français


  • Landscaper
  • Freelance writer and video producer


  • Boy - Age: 33
  • Boy - Age: 30


  • We do not have pets.


We are an active couple with grown children who have pretty much left home. We cycle, hike and play tennis in the summer, and ski, skate and play hockey in the winter. Our vacations typically involve canoe-camping, hiking or cycling, mixed with arts and cultural experiences.

Translate this


This member has completed 3 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: