La Hulpe, Belgium


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in La Hulpe, Belgium

We are a French-Swedish family. Lars is from the South of Sweden (Smâland) and Corinne from the South of France (Nice). We have been living in Belgium for 15 years.
We live in a calm residential area of La Hulpe very close to public transports (train and bus to Brussels), convenience stores and restaurants. The house is located 15km from Brussels. It has a big garden with beautiful cedar and oak trees. Ground floor: dining/living room, Piano, TV-room, well-equipped kitchen, laundry facilities. First floor: 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, 1 small office (PC/Internet available). Attic: 1 bedroom, Guitars. 

Belgium is known for its Beers, Chocolate and good Food, its "Art Nouveau" Architecture, the Diamond Affair Center in Antwerp, its Venise of North Europe, Bruges, its very international atmosphere due to the European Commission and its central location in Europe (1-2 hour drive/train from UK, the Netherlands, France, Germany and Luxemburg). Main cities like Paris, Amsterdam, Luxemburg city are between 1h30 and 2h train from Brussels. The center of the "Champagne" and its Castles, Reims, is less than 3 hours drive. 
Our car for exchange is a Mitsubishi Outlander 7 seats. We also have 5 bicycles.


Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 8 Exchanges made


  • EU administration
  • Consultant

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Youth exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 6


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • USA
  • United Kingdom
  • Scotland, UK
  • Ireland
  • Iceland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

La Hulpe is a small french-speaking municipality in the very nice south-east surroundings of Brussels. It's a perfect base for discovering BRUSSELS (15-20 minutes away by car or train) and other regions nearby, for example the ARDENNES mountains where you can go trekking or canoeing (1 h by car) and the Dutch or Belgian COAST with its beautiful sand dunes (1,5 h by car). PARIS is only 1 h 20 minutes away from Brussels by train and LONDON and AMSTERDAM about two hours. 


  • EU administration
  • Consultant


  • Boy - Age: 19
  • Boy - Age: 15
  • Girl - Age: 22


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 8 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: