Grand Paris, France

At the top ! Between Paris and Dysneyland !

At the top ! Between Paris and Dysneyland !

Disneyland (30 mn by car)

Disneyland (30 mn by car)

Ile de la Cité (30mn)

Ile de la Cité (30mn)

Notre-Dame de Paris (30 mn)

Notre-Dame de Paris (30 mn)

Château de Versailles (30 mn by car)

Château de Versailles (30 mn by car)


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
October 19, 2024 - December 31, 2025 2 weeks

Summer 2024 booked. During scholarship holidays one to two weeks.


Big and modern duplex closed by Paris-centre and Disneyland. Big terrace overlooking on south of Grand Paris.

Excellent location to visit Paris in the cosmopolitan town of Champigny-sur-Marne. Lovely and welcoming 90 square meters flat with 2 balcons and a big terrace from where you have a terrific view over south of Grand Paris. The flat is located in a nice grassy residential district where you can find all stores you need (5 to 10 minutes by footing). The historical center of Paris is close (30 mn by tube) and Disneyland is only 20 mn driving. The tube RER A is about 10/15 minutes by footing, 5 by bus.

Paris-centre is near by RER, Nation 30 minutes, Châtelet-Les Halles (the biggest station in the heart of Paris) in 35 mn.
Le Louvre, Notre-Dame in 30 mn,
La Tour Eiffel, Champs Elysées in 40 mn,
Disneyland, 20 mn,
Parc Astérix, 35 mn,
Château de Versailles, 30 mn.

Airports : Orly : 25 mn ; Roissy Charles de Gaulle : 25 mn by car.
Between 30 mn and one hour to the main olympic sites.

Our home is a big and very modern and well furnished duplex flat (120 m2 with exteriors), located in the fourth and fitht floor in a five level new building (built in 2022) in green setting. It is very comfortable, well insulated, clean, with solid wood furnitures and wood flooring style, decorated with taste. We have a large double view, overlooking widely over the south of the Big Paris.

The living-room adjoins the kitchen (35 m2) and a 25 square meters terrace from where you can have breakfasts, lunch and romantic diners. There are 3 bedrooms : a double one (queen 180cm bed) en suite a bathroom, and two single bedrooms (down comforters in all the beds). There are an extra bathroom for the child and 2 toilets separated (up and down).

Wireless access to Internet (optical fiber), free phone, big screen TV (55 inches) with international channels.

At your disposal, a family car Peugeot 5008 and 5 bicycles whose 2 electrics. Private parking achievable by lift.

Big green park is 5 mn footing.

I am Gildas, the father, Maïre is the mother and we together have 2 children, Romane (14) and Lucien (10).
I have an oldest daughter, Lola (25) but most of the time she doesn't travel with us anymore. We have made more than 40 swaps.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 44 Exchanges made


  • executive civil servant manager at conseil d'État
  • Senior executive civil servant (youth and sport administration of state)

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 4 et 5
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 90 m2
  • Total Area: 120 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar


  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking
  • Bicycles: 4


  • Non-smoking house
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Switzerland
  • Spain
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Norway
  • Portugal
  • Belgique
  • Croatie
  • Slovénie
  • Pays-Bas
  • Bergen, Norway
  • Poland
  • United States
  • Canada

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español


  • executive civil servant manager at conseil d'État
  • Senior executive civil servant (youth and sport administration of state)


  • Girl - Age: 16
  • Boy - Age: 12


  • We do not have pets.


Mountains, wild nature, beautifull towns, we love to discover any news places and lanscapes. Our children, Romane and Lucien have already made more than 25 swaps with us, they enjoy very much to travel in various countries too. We specially love active hollidays : hike, swim and eat !

Translate this


This member has completed 44 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: