Kehl - Strasbourg, France


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in Kehl - Strasbourg, France

Kehl is situated in a suburb of Strasbourg (France), located in Germany, yet only 5 minutes from the border. You just have to ride the tram to get in the centre of the town. The station is 350 m from home

The apartment has three bedrooms, a bathroom with two sinks and bathtub, a large living room including an open fully equipped kitchen. You’ll find laundry (washer and dryer), dishwasher, and other appliances.
A television with DVD player, Internet and sound system are also at your disposal. Unlimited local calling within Germany and France is also available.
Reserved underground parking is included in the building.

In Kehl you will find stores containing all required supplies for your trip (grocery store within 2 min walking) along with light shopping.
Pedestrian pathways following the river and the public pool are located near the apartment. The area is filled with nature.
Downtown Strasbourg can easily be reached using the tram system or by bicycle (two at your disposal), in 20 to 25 min. Note: the bicycle ride is brisk without steep inclined slopes (except the bridge).

Strasbourg, the town "at the cross roads", is in every aspects remarquable with its old historic districts, for instance the "Petite France" district with its medieval houses, canals and bridges.
For information and photos consult

Founded in 1570, Strasbourg the Christmas market is without a doubt one of the most famous Christmas market of all, thanks to its size and location.

Visiting the official seat of the European Parliament is a great way to understand the world’s largest transnational parliament and to find out about its powers and role.

Branching from this city are the rays of the Alsacian culture.
For those who enjoy a taste of nature, within this region you’ll find in France the Vosges mountain range and the Black Forest in Germany (and original cakes too…).
Cultural rich towns and cities are less than two hours from Kehl in France, Germany and Switzerland and are connected via Autobahn (highways) : Nancy, Colmar, Basel, Freiburg, Karlsruhe, Stuttgart, Heidelberg...

Kehl est sur le territoire allemand, mais se situe en banlieue de Strasbourg.
Strasbourg, la "capitale de Noël", avec ses marchés de Noël et son ambiance exceptionnelle. Toute l'Alsace fête Noël, de même que l'Allemagne toute proche.
L'été il est possible de randonner en moyenne montagne et de profiter des spécialités locales françaises et allemandes grâce à la position transfrontalière de l'appartement.
Vous trouverez sur place toutes les commodités pour faire vos achats dans les magasins tout proches.
La piscine de Kehl est très agréable, proche des bords du Rhin, avec ses espaces verts pour se détendre et pour permettre aux enfants de jouer en toute sécurité.

Depuis l'appartement, un système le tram vous amène facilement au centre ville de Strasbourg (l'arrêt est situé à 350 m du logement). On peut aussi l'atteindre en 20 / 25 minutes en vélo (le sol est quasiment plat hormis le pont sur le Rhin). La ville est à tout point de vue remarquable. Consulter :
De cet endroit, on peut rayonner en Alsace et dans les Vosges, mais aussi en Forêt noire côté allemand, ses montagnes, ses lacs et ses Kaffee-Kuchen (gâteaux : le fameux "Forêt noire" !)

De nombreuses villes culturellement très riches sont à moins de deux heures de route des deux côtés de la frontière et en Suisse (Colmar, Metz, Offenburg, Baden Baden, Karlsruhe, Stuttgart, Heildelberg, Francfort, Freiburg, Bâle...).
Consulter :

Des chemins de randonnée pédestre et cycliste sont extrêmement bien aménagés. Les bords du Rhin par exemple sont enchanteurs, on peut les parcourir jusqu'à Bâle à pied ou en vélo sur les chemins ou les digues aménagées.

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made


  • Retired teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 95 m2
  • Total Area: 95 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • England, UK
  • Wales, UK
  • Ireland
  • British Columbia, Canada
  • Alberta, Canada
  • Florida, USA

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Strasbourg France, Frankfurt Germany -


  • Retired teacher


  • Girl - Age: 29
  • Girl - Age: 33


  • No pet lives in the apparment. It can happen that my daughter's cat stays during our holidays if she comes with me and only if the Intervac family agrees to care for it.

About Our Family

We are a family of three : France, a retired littérature teatcher, 66, Claire a medical student, 27, Sandie an electrical engineer; 31. Claire often travels with me, but not every time. We travel sometimes with Sandie and her husband, Kyle. Both live in Canada.


This member has completed 5 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: