Wrexham, Great Britain

Ready to go

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
May 25, 2024 - June 01, 2024 1 weeks
August 19, 2024 - September 02, 2024 1 weeks

10 days


A detached family house on the outskirts of Wrexham.

Our house is a 20 minute walk from Wrexham town centre, and is just off Chester Road where you can catch the Number 1 bus every 10 minutes, either into town or in the opposite direction all the way to Chester. We are also just up the road from the now famous Wrexham football stadium, the STOK Racecourse, and on a Saturday afternoon, you can hear the crowd roaring from our garden. We are on a corner plot surrounded by a tall thick hedge. The back garden is south facing and is sheltered by some lovely trees. Wrexham is on the doorstep of some wonderful places to visit such as the Pontcysyllte Aqueduct, the Clwydian Hills and the beautiful town of Llangollen, and the city of Chester with its Roman ruins and fantastic zoo. Wrexham is such a great location for days out to the Snowdonia mountains, to Conway castle and Llandudno, and also city visits to Liverpool, Manchester, Shrewsbury and Birmingham.

Our house is a traditional 1930s house, with lots of character. We have recently extended the kitchen at the back and we now have a large open plan kitchen diner which opens into the garden. We now need to finish the outside of the house and hope to complete the patio at the back in the next few months.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Inspector of taxes, Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Garden


  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Spain
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Liverpool and Manchester -


  • Inspector of taxes, Teacher


  • Boy - Age: 12


  • We do not have pets.