Rostock, Germany

Ready to go

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 19, 2024 - August 31, 2024 3 weeks

Already fixed an exchange for summer 2024.


Living in an old warehouse in Rostock's old town - Wohnen in einem alten Speicher in Rostocks Altstadt

We live in an old warehouse in the style of the Hanseatic period from the 18th century. The flats were all completely renovated in 2006 and are modern.
We live in a nice cosy flat on the 3rd floor with a balcony with a fantastic view.

The flat is located in Rostock's eastern old town centre.
Nearby, about 300 metres, there is a large playground for children that offers lots of fun and activities. There is a bedroom for the parents, a bedroom for our two children (sharing the room) and a large sofa bed for two people. We have two bathrooms with shower and bath.

Our bicycles are available for you to use in the bicycle cellar.
A car exchange is also possible - but must be clarified with the insurance company.

There are also tram stations nearby, so public transport works very well.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Civil Engineer
  • Environmental Engineer

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 100 m2
  • Total Area: 100 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4


  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Sweden
  • Ireland
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Berlin - BER - ca. 02:30 h


  • Civil Engineer
  • Environmental Engineer


  • Boy - Age: 7
  • Boy - Age: 4


  • We do not have pets.